We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recommend villa amico”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Amico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Amico
Ranked #61 of 205 Agrigento B&B and Inns
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recommend villa amico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2006

We have just come back from a short week-end break in Sicily where we stayed at the Villa Amico.
The accommodation was clean, comfortable and very spacious. The owner was extremely friendly, polite and helpful and we appreciated his warm welcome. I highly recommend this B&B which was close to the sea and with restaurants within walking distance. We hope to go back soon for a much longer holiday.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank too2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    45
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2005

The location is great - 10 minute walk to the beach area, 10 minute drive to the Temples. Easy to get to from the highways without driving through the center of the city of Agrigento. Nice little house, with gated parking, on a quiet street. Room was nothing special, but it did have AC and was ensuite but the best thing was the host, who really did go out of his way to make sure his guests had everything they needed. After seeing the hautily clad valets and bellhops at the hotel on the temple grounds I am so glad we opted to stay at this friendly B&B. For the price it was an outstanding value.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2005

This place is not in the main city of Agrigento, but in a small town by the beach. Agrigento is actually on a hilltop. It is 2 minutes form the Temples and a 10 minute walk or 1 min drive to the beach. It is a great deal for the money. Our room was the size of a master bedroom and in the morning our host had a simple breakfast ready. Pier Domenico Amico is a gracious host.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberlina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2005

We stayed one night in Villa Amico at the end of October.
The owner picked us up at the train station, very kind from his part. The room and the public part were clean. The breakfast was abundant, but don't expect anything fancy.
The location is not that optimal as the public transporation between Agrigento, Valley of Temples and San Leone is not too frequent. And you need to walk for like 5-10 minutes from the bus stop at San Leone to the Villa itself. But the good thing is we got the chance to know another small sea village, which I believe has more activity during the night than in Agrigento.
The neighbourhood has quite a few dogs, and most of them bark loudly!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2005

We loved our stay. My husband and I visited in early November 2004 and if all goes well, we will be visiting in 2006. Room was clean - with a tv and private bath - shower was a little small - but that is norm for the area - when in Rome (or Sicily) do as the Romans do! Breakfast was just right! I hope you remember us - I wanted to thank you again (but never got a chance until now) for accepting the euros we had!

Stayed November 2004
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2005

Very nice, clean and pleasant B&B.
The owner is great.

Our Suggestions:
- Ask for a room with balcony!
- Use the free bicycles: so the beach is literally 2mns away!
- To find the B&B: look for Hotel Costazzura, it's very closed to it.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2005

During our visit to Agrigento we stayed at Villa Amico. We arrived in Agrigento on a Public Holiday. Our arrival time was much later than expected because of some train services not running and our need to travel by bus from Catania.

On arrival in Agrigento we phoned our host Pier for instructions on how to get to Villa Amico. He very kindly voluntered to collect us from the bus station. This was much appreciated because the traffic was very bad and bus services were limited because of the holiday.

We found the accommodation basic but adequate. During our stay Pier offered us very good advice on where to eat and on the best way for us to get to the Valley of the Temples (Bus services). Since we were staying only one night in Agrigento we had limited time and Pier's advice enabled us to see everything we had planned.

He very kindly allowed us to keep a key after check out and leave our luggage in the Villa. He told us that if we returned by a midday he would take us to the train station in the city for our journey onward to Palermo.

We accepted his offer and everything worked out perfectly. He did not charge for any of the transport he provided between the city and Villa Amico and when offered a substantial tip he declined saying it was all part of the service.

Our host made our stay in Agrigento a stress free and memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.7 mi away
B&B Villa Olimpo le Torri
B&B Villa Olimpo le Torri
#4 of 22 in San Leone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
20.9 mi away
R&B Il Principe
R&B Il Principe
#1 of 3 in Ravanusa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sogni d'Oro
Sogni d'Oro
#25 of 205 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Le Dune
Bed & Breakfast Le Dune
#11 of 22 in San Leone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Villa Cetta
B&B Villa Cetta
#1 of 22 in San Leone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Il Mirto e la Rosa
Il Mirto e la Rosa
#51 of 205 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Amico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Amico

Property: Villa Amico
Address: Via delle Azalee 6, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Amico 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Amico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Amico Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing