We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
564
525
170
59
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
525
170
59
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanoramic roomlovely hotelfree parkingbeautiful gardenextensive gardensspiral staircasewithin walking distancepublic roomsoverlooking the valleyexcellent locationbreakfast buffettop floorhotel restaurantgreek ruinslarge terraceonly stayed one nightrisotto
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Good hotel, reasonable cost with very extensive and pleasant gardens. Pity we were too early in the season to enjoy them - outside dining could be great in warmer weather. We had a good room with a fantastic view of the temples which was especially attractive after dark when they were illuminated. Would have been nicer with a balcony to sit on to have a glass of wine and admire the view. The location was great for the historic site - just 5 min. drive down the road. The restaurant was OK - my meal was fine but my wife doesn't like fish and it seems most Sicilian restaurants don't do good meat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We did a 2 week trip in Sicily in April 2011.
This was the 4th hotel of 5 we stayed in.
It is a hotel that gets a lot of tourists but primarily aims at business people. It's very close to the valley of temples, but otherwise there is nothing around. This is the reason why we dined In the hotel. The dinner was very nice and contains sicilian food. Some lost points for the hygiene as with the breakfast somebody had dropped a piece of pie in the scrambled eggs and even after half an hour it was still there without the waiters noticing it.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JurgenVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GioSinatra, Proprietario at Colleverde Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

Dear Sir, thank you for the positive comments on our structure and our kitchen. Your opinion is very helpful to us in fact makes us realize that all the changes we have made recently, such as changing our menu very attentive to the Sicilian tradition, is bearing fruit. However I find it useful to emphasize some points about our hotel and our city: Spring is the busiest travel period of Agrigento. For those who can or prefer to travel in less busy periods, it might be a valid alternative also visit Agrigento in February or March. Thanks to our climate in the early days of February all the almond trees are in bloom, an event that makes it look beautiful as the Valley of the temples is covered with flowers and seems like snow. The area of the Colleverde Park Hotel is located very quiet but perhaps because of your late arrival you didn't noted that in the immediate vicinity of the hotel there are several business, in fact, just across the street there are: 2 restaurants and a library, 2 bars, a newspaper shop, a little less than 400 meters you can find a bakery, a cinema, a Catholic church, another restaurant and last but not least a wine bar. I apologize if some other guests, casually, maybe dropped a piece of tart (we do not serve cake for breakfast) in the eggs and the waiter haven't noticed it. However if you or another guest of the hotel had noted the incident we could solve it immediately because there is always a cook in the kitchen ready to prepare for breakfast eggs, bacon or other according to the needs of our guests and all dishes that can be processed are given in the menu of breakfast perched on every table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We had a beautiful room at the Colleverde Park Hotel. It had a view of the Temple and the valley. They have a beautiful garden area behind the hotel where you can enjoy a drink. You can park right in the hotel parking lot - there was no charge for parking. The staff were efficient and helpful.This hotel is close to the Valley of the Temples - about 5 minutes drive which made this hotel an excellent choice.The breakfast buffet was good, the restaurant was very good for dinner.We ate in the restaurant both for our first night's dinner and for breakfast each morning and were pleased by the freshness and quality of the food and its presentation. The staff were efficient and helpful, in particular the Maitre who took time to explain the menu to us and make recommendations based on what we liked.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyden77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Hotel good location for Temples and seeing two of them from balcony / your window at sunset, but to be honest most expensive on our varied three week tour of Sicily, reception welcome was a bit icy on arrival and the dinner at night poor and very over priced ~ 60 Euros for four little bite size of fish, water, desert and needed to fill up on bread. Plates and cutlery were filthy glasses needed to be cleaned by guest's
Dont get me wrong i dont mind paying for food but only if quality and quantity are reasonable - I called it snobby and my husband called it pompous.
Breakfast was unatentative, plates and cutlery dirty again reception was un helpful.

Room Tip: Eat before you get there and make your own mind up
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbow33uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GioSinatra, Proprietario at Colleverde Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear Sir. Thank you for your records that help us to improve more and more our services.
In all hotels the room rates are not fixed but varies from day to day. That means that if you found for your stay the hotel expensive, probably if you booked a few days sooner or later you would have find cheaper offers . This happens in all hotels of the world.
As you can see, on Tripadvisor, our hotel is the best valued in Agrigento and this information is not made ​​by us but by Tripadvisor on the average tariff of one year compared to other hotels in the same city.
The cost of our full menu at this time is 29 € per person, 4-course Menù that is one of the lowest in the area between the restaurants that serve only fresh fish and not frozen. I'm sorry that you've had the feeling to found dirty dishes, our dishes are actually sterilized with commercial dishwashers but because of their ivory color it can give that impression. Now we are replacing our plates with flat white. Our portions were always abundant, but thanks to your suggestion we will give more attention to it. We Inform you that our new kitchen staff with our Chef Mr. Migliara has totally renovated our menu while retaining traditional Sicilian dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Stayed for 3 nights and selected Colleverde Park because of its convenience for visiting the Valley of the Temples. You can easily walk from there to the temples and to the museum in 10 or 15 minutes. The hotel grounds are extensive and attractive. The rooms are fairly basic - no frills - but perfectly good for a stay of a few days. The restaurant was a disappointment - quite expensive and not very good. Perhaps they were not up to speed as this was the start of the season. I expect the hotel gets a large amount of tour bus trade. A local restaurant - there are a few close by - is probably a better bet. The staff were friendly and welcoming and I would be happy to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews