We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
564
525
170
59
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
525
170
59
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanoramic roomlovely hotelfree parkingbeautiful gardenextensive gardensspiral staircasewithin walking distancepublic roomsoverlooking the valleyexcellent locationbreakfast buffettop floorhotel restaurantgreek ruinslarge terraceonly stayed one nightrisotto
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I stayed there with my parents in a double room transformed into a triple room. The room was still very big and clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and the coffee was just great. The staff (in the breakfast room and at the reception) was helpful and explained how to get to the temples. You actually walk 15 minutes to get to the entrance and you can take the bus to go up to the hotel.
There is a very nice garden. We didn't eat at the restaurant so I am unable to give a review for it. There is a free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Colleverde.
The garden is a special place and the breakfast (included ) was the best we had in 3 weeks travelling throughout Italy!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedyedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Valley of the Temples and it was ideal for this. Fifteen to 20 minutes walk will take you to the Eastern entrance, you can walk past all the fantastic monuments to the Western entrance, see the other sights here, use the café for refreshments and then take the little bus (tickets from the café) to the Archaeological Museum, and walk back to the hotel in another five minutes. The hotel is large, modern and has extensive gardens. The hotel does cater for tour groups but the staff were excellent and very helpful. When we arrived we were told that our room had been upgraded. We stayed in room 302. It was a good size, looked out over the gardens with a wonderful view of the Greek temples and the sea beyond. The bathroom was a good size and was smart, modern and clean. The reception staff recommended booking for the evening meal, which we did. The food was excellent and it was noticeable that we had much more choice of menu than the tour groups! Breakfast was also very good, with lots of choice -– bread, cake, pastries, meats, cheese, jam, fruit, yogurt, cereals. There was also scrambled egg and something that looked like an Italian version of bacon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen2853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The distance of the hotel between the old town and the temples is not "walkable" ; more or less 2 miles away from both of them, along a road which presents no visual or cultural interest whatsoever !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne4142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Good hotel, reasonable cost with very extensive and pleasant gardens. Pity we were too early in the season to enjoy them - outside dining could be great in warmer weather. We had a good room with a fantastic view of the temples which was especially attractive after dark when they were illuminated. Would have been nicer with a balcony to sit on to have a glass of wine and admire the view. The location was great for the historic site - just 5 min. drive down the road. The restaurant was OK - my meal was fine but my wife doesn't like fish and it seems most Sicilian restaurants don't do good meat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews