We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveller rating
580
537
176
59
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
537
176
59
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic room lovely hotel free parking beautiful garden spiral staircase public rooms within walking distance bit dated overlooking the valley excellent location breakfast buffet top floor large terrace hotel restaurant greek ruins stayed one night valle dei templi
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Sea views and temples lit at night! Staff was very friendly. Clean hotel and great location. Lovely gardens. If you have a car drive down to San Leone for dinner at la Caico.

Room Tip: ask for room on the temple side
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobstermanslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Hotel rooms clean. Front desk staff pleasant, bar staff waiter service poor - could only offer beer or cola. It would have been nice to see the sun go down over the temple with a sundowner which would have been an excellent end to the day. The garden is lovely but the trees, greenery and florabunda need cutting back so that you get a good view of the temple. We had a room facing the temple on the first floor and couldn't see a thing but green branches- the view could have been magficient with lower trees - the main reason for staying at Colleverde Park Hotel was the view.
Food at dinner was extremely salty - we asked maitre de for a smooth red wine - but on his recommendation ended up with something that tasted like vinegar which we couldn't drink and we were charged for.
Very good location - shame about the staff and greenery.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzie_thetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GioSinatra, Proprietario at Colleverde Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your opinion. It amazes me that the bar was only able to offer beer or coca cola, in fact we have a bar menu in a very visible place, which lists about 62 different drinks and all available. I understand that from some corners of our garden you can not see the temples because of our trees, but we decided to plant Mediterranean trees, including palms (phoenix dactylifera, phoenix robusta,camerops etc. ..) that can not be cut and characterize our garden so appreciated by our guests. In any case, while confirming that from our terrace you can enjoy a nice view, I want to personally check with our gardeners if there are hedges or shrubs that may block the view from some positions. Although our hotel is located just outside the Valley of the Temples, not all our rooms have views over the valley and we do not promote the view from the rooms with the exception of the deluxe rooms. I'm sorry you found salty the food, our chef is usually stingy with salt in food. Sometimes human error, or that some foods used in cooking as a Sicilian capers, fennel and olives can make a strong taste for those who prefer the taste more 'delicate. In any case, our maitre is always available to change the food if it can not find the taste of our guests. All our wines are Sicilian, we have a well-stocked cellar, unfortunately we can not know in advance if the taste of a wine is affected by the cap or other reason. That's why we always make our guests to taste the wine before serving and keep it on the table. If wine is not good we change it immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I stayed there with my parents in a double room transformed into a triple room. The room was still very big and clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and the coffee was just great. The staff (in the breakfast room and at the reception) was helpful and explained how to get to the temples. You actually walk 15 minutes to get to the entrance and you can take the bus to go up to the hotel.
There is a very nice garden. We didn't eat at the restaurant so I am unable to give a review for it. There is a free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Colleverde.
The garden is a special place and the breakfast (included ) was the best we had in 3 weeks travelling throughout Italy!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedyedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Valley of the Temples and it was ideal for this. Fifteen to 20 minutes walk will take you to the Eastern entrance, you can walk past all the fantastic monuments to the Western entrance, see the other sights here, use the café for refreshments and then take the little bus (tickets from the café) to the Archaeological Museum, and walk back to the hotel in another five minutes. The hotel is large, modern and has extensive gardens. The hotel does cater for tour groups but the staff were excellent and very helpful. When we arrived we were told that our room had been upgraded. We stayed in room 302. It was a good size, looked out over the gardens with a wonderful view of the Greek temples and the sea beyond. The bathroom was a good size and was smart, modern and clean. The reception staff recommended booking for the evening meal, which we did. The food was excellent and it was noticeable that we had much more choice of menu than the tour groups! Breakfast was also very good, with lots of choice -– bread, cake, pastries, meats, cheese, jam, fruit, yogurt, cereals. There was also scrambled egg and something that looked like an Italian version of bacon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen2853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews