We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
564
525
170
59
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
525
170
59
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanoramic roomlovely hotelfree parkingbeautiful gardenextensive gardensspiral staircasewithin walking distancepublic roomsoverlooking the valleyexcellent locationbreakfast buffettop floorhotel restaurantgreek ruinslarge terraceonly stayed one nightrisotto
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Hotel has great rooms and wonderful restaurant with a beautiful view of the temples. We ate there 3 nights straight as the food was great and the hotel is nit near other restaurants. The service could be better as often there is no one visible at the front desk. The front desk staff sits in a closed side room and you feel as if you are disturbing them with any questions. There was a hot water outage during our stay which I believe was addressed quickly. Overall good value and comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hexanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The location is nice, the hotel is very close to the temple valley, at the very entry of Agrigente.
The hotel's restaurant/bar has a great view of the valley: dinner viewing temples is pretty nice.
The room was perfectly clean and convenient. Not very "charming" but perfectly ok for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RueDelYvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

After trying to find a hotel in the centre of the city we remembered driving past the Colleverde on our way into town, so headed back to see if they had any availability. The young ladies at the desk were extremely helpful and took me up to view 2 rooms they had available. We stayed two nights and even though this hotel is a little way out of the centre of the town, it is literally right on the doorstep of the temples and you can sit in the outdoor restaurant and take in their beauty while you dine.
Rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel has the most wonderful garden which was perfect for an apperitivo after a long hot day walking around the temple site. Could not falter any part of our short stay and we were particularly impressed with the staff - all very helpful and attentive. Bonus is a wonderful little restaurant just over the road from the hotel, although we ate in the hotel one night and the food there was also excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Only stayed one night. Good position for temples and nice garden. Rooms OK but let doown by v poor evening meal. Eat opposite at Trattoria dei Templi instead!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fallopian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is the second time in three years that we stayed at the Colleverde and we absolutely love it! The Gardens and views of the Temples and rolling hills are beautiful. The rooms are well appointed. The staff is very helpful and the food in the restaurant is excellent. BUT most of all, the restaurant staff is exceptional. Knowledgeable, welcoming and warm. My special thanks to Colegero, Giusepe and Giusepe for their great service and the way that they took care of my family and my elderly Dad. I plan on returning again. This is without a doubt the best Hotel that I have visited in all of Sicily, including a stay in Tarominia! Thanks, The Volpe's

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LTFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews