We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Excellent location, near to the valley of the temples. We booked a standard room but were upgraded to a superior room with a view of the temples.No problem with Wifi internet there. The breakfast buffet with enough choices for us (eggs, bacon, pastries, fruits, ...) was served in a nice dining room with a view on their wonderful garden. The hotel offer free parking but the number of places are quite limited.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    450
    166
    56
    17
See reviews for
184
646
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We are in Room 302 which has a great view, as would Room 320, but both have weak to nonfunctional Internet access. The smaller rooms 306-316 are closer to the router and have full Internet access. It seems ALL hotel/B&Bs here in Sicily have VERY firm, let's be honest, HARD mattresses, so be prepared.

The Colleverde has a beautiful dining room and the buffet breakfast allows you to special order egg dishes and coffees at no extra cost. Dinner in the dining room was only OK last night, so our suggestion wouldbe to check out the local options.

Service in the dining room was excellent. Information from reception...less attentive and concerned.

Parking is free and easily available, but our first approach to the hotel was a bit challenged, since the signage is much, MUCH, easier to see when approaching downhill rather than first approach from the downhill or temple side.

Room Tip: For view, 302 or 320. For Internet addicts, 306-316.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gparrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The hotel itself is relatively dated but the location is incredibly convenient - on the outskirts of town and just up the hill from the valley of the temples. We booked on line and got a huge discount on one of their larger rooms, with a view across to the main temple which was pretty special.

The room was spacious, very clean and had all that we needed.

The hotel has a lovely garden, again with great views. Free wifi downstairs too.

At the time we were there, rubbish collections were clearly off the agenda in Agrigento as bags of rubbish were piled high along the streets. As a result the prospect of trekking into town was not overly attractive and we opted to eat at the hotel. The food is very average and not cheap. The service too was not great - the waiters relied on checking the written order on each table before managing to find the right home for the dishes they were carrying.

All in all a good choice of hotel if you are just in town to see the temples, just don't expect to be blown away.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a larger room. Ask for a view of the temples
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfi_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is such a lovely peaceful place to stay, out of the main town, overlooking the temples, surrounded by gorgeous gardens, and offering lovely food and clean rooms. The room was fairly small and very basic, but it was clean, and given the many lounge areas both within the hotel, and out in the gardens, you really don't spend any time in the room apart to sleep. We ate at the restaurant and had a delicious meal - antipasto, carpaccio of tuna in lemon, tagliatelle, and crumbed swordfish. The lemon sorbet was so refreshing afterwards, and their recommendation of good Sicilian red wine was spot on. It was a lovely luxurious breakfast- the only with scrambled eggs I've seen in Sicily so far. Car parking available, free wi-if. A very comfortable and peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I was a bit suspicious of this hotel when I booked it. The web site made it look like a Holiday Inn and it does have some similarities to that chain. The rooms are relatively spacious and modern. The hotel is spotless. But it's in the middle of beautiful garden with a (tiny) view of the nearby Greek temples, and it definitely doesn't feel like a chain hotel. It's an easy drive to the Valley of the Temples.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I'm not sure why this is a four star hotel because the rooms are very basic but the common areas of the hotel are very nice and you can see the Valley of the Temples which is totally amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were fine, except for the dreadful coffee. All this was raised up a notch when we got to our room. There are only two rooms on the fourth floor and Rm. 42 has a huge rooftop deck that overlooks the Valley of the Temples and the sea. You can sit out there and enjoy the views floodlit at night.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 42 with the rooftop deck looking out to the Valley of the Temples. It is up a spiral st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winteringinPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Perfect location to visit Agrigento. Hotel is great,has such location where guests will have the most beautiful view.The personal is high qualified and very friendly. This hotel was one of our best staying in Sicily.Dinner and breakfast were delicious. Parking and wifi are free.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
802 reviews
4.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Property: Colleverde Park Hotel
Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing