We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel: good location, garden and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“excellent hotel: good location, garden and food”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed two nights in mid-March at the Colleverde Park hotel, in order to visit the Temples (which exceeded expectations. It's an easy 25 minute walk from hotel to temples, the only drawback being the lack of pavement/sidewalk on some stretches of the - often busy - road). The hotel is efficient and friendly, pleasantly decorated, with onsite parking, a good breakfast (included) and clean, comfortable rooms. Two pluses: there is a fine xerophytic garden at the back, with a range of agaves and cacti (all very well maintained) and pleasant (short) walks, ideal for strolling or sitting and admiring the views; and the dinner (approx. 60 euros for two people, two courses, with a bottle of decent wine) is very good - not huge portions, but fresh, tasty, and served by excellent waiters.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    428
    160
    55
    17
See reviews for
176
626
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

One of the most beautiful and pleacent experiences that we had in our journeys. Decorated in good taste, excellent location, beatiful gardens and a spectacular view of the Agrigento's Valley of Temples.
Confortable rooms, good restorante and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is a nice if unexceptional hotel that is really handy for the temples. It had a few coach parties when we were there which can be a little overwhelming and not really our kind of place. The rooms were fine and the breakfast was fine, but the room smelt of smoke and they weren't prepared to move us which was a shame as we had checked in very early and there were definitely other rooms available at the time. Didn't try the restaurant as it was teeming with coach parties and went into the town, so can't review that aspect. Overall, not bad, nice terrace overlooking the temples on a good evening it would be very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornishTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Wonderful hotel just a bit from Valley of Temples/Archaeology Museum. We walked to museum but took car to temples to avoid walk. Ended up doubling walk to get back to car. Might have been better to walk a circle to museum, temples and return to hotel from last temple although it is a long walk.
Extremely friendly,nice rooms,very good restaurant,easy drive and park. Beautiful garden with good view of temples.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAFoltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We choose this hotel because of its close proximity to the Valley of the Temples and we were glad we did. As we were travelling off season we were offered very good rates for a two night stay in a lovely room with unhindered views across the beautiful valley and the temples. The room itself was spacious, tastefully decorated, and provided a very comfortable bed. All staff we encountered were friendly and most helpful. eg, we spoke no Italian so the desk manager offered to( successfully) negotiate for us a problem we were having with a hire car company...we could NOT have done this ourselves on the phone.
The comfortable dining room and tastefully decorated lounge area were well positioned overlooking the magnificent and huge gardens of this hotel . Breakfast was good continental.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the Valley of the Temples with are well lit at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meg l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We did walk to the temples - but it was a hike! The view from our room was lovely, the restaurant was delicious but the rooms are nothing special. The staff were helpful and the rooms were clean but small. The hotel has a large adjacent parking lot. Unremarkable but absolutely fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at this location with a tour group. The hotel has a very nice interior with various comfortable sitting areas with lovely italian decorative touches. The grounds are gorgeous & what an excellent view! Our room was spotlessly clean & comfortable. In all it was a great experience! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others and we would definitely stay at this lovely property again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank our_joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.9 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#7 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 25 in Agrigento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Property: Colleverde Park Hotel
Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing