We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately we didn't get to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unfortunately we didn't get to stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

When we visited there was a problem with the water supply in the hotel, so they had arranged for us to stay somewhere else instead.

This was understandable and the receptionist explained the problem clearly. However, the directions to the place we were staying instead were terrible and so we couldn't find it for ages!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_and_J_Daykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    450
    166
    56
    17
See reviews for
184
646
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Clean hotel with very attractive grounds and patio overlooking the Valley of Temples. Quiet room (we stayed in 402 which had a roof top terrace bigger than the room itself and facing the valley).
Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Easy walk to the temples and archeological museum. About 1 mile walk uphill to restaurants in the town of Agrigento.

Room Tip: Room 402 if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert21647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Nice hotel near in the outskirts of Agrigento. Room was nice and spacious, with a large garden but no pool. Buffet style breakfast with plenty of options and quality offerings. Recommended for short stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Rooms are fine if minimal, Get one with a view iof the temple area. The breakfasts were very nice, and the managerment accommodating. The hotel is situated in the middle of an ample and very beautiful garden where we would have afternoon cocktails. Outstanding!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the Temple area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

No air conditioning turned on in spite of extremely hot weather.room was not ready on arrival.room was very small for two people and not too clean.In spite of their nice garden and nice breakfast the sleepless night took its toll.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CarlaandBob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Perfect for a one night stay as a base for visiting the temples. We walked down to the archaeological park entrance as it looked near enough when viewed from the hotel. It only took 20 mins but the roadside path on the quickest route was sketchy and in places non-existent. And on a hot day you would want to conserve your energy for the long unsheltered walks between the various temples. The car park looked ok and had an official attendant -no sign of the youths asking for protection money mentioned in other reviews. The hotel reception staff were helpful and informative so probably best get the most current and safe advice from them, tailored to your circumstances. We were happy with the restaurant which was good enough to avoid an additional schlep into town to eat. And the gardens on a warm evening would be delightful. Room ok for sleep and shower and there are lots of comfy armchairs in the lounge if you want to sit in comfort.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is in many ways a little gem: the rooms are older but perfectly comfortable; the downstairs and the grounds are lovely: the terrace overlooks the temples at Agrigento, lit at night and lovely. The food is excellent and the service excellent. I have stayed here twice and really loved it. However this time I had the oddest experience and I don’t know if they are under new management. I sent in a deposit for my group and two days before I arrived I got emails demanding payment of the rest (or that’s what the not very good English suggested). When I wrote back I got another confusing email; finally I got a reply that said they wanted confirmation that I would pay the rest. How odd is that? It was really annoying, and odd, but it’s still a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jejoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
802 reviews
4.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Property: Colleverde Park Hotel
Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing