We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and lovely garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great views and lovely garden”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We were upgraded to room 402 which has a large roof terrace with wonderful views of the temples. Unfortunately it was very windy our entire three night stay so we couldn't have sundowners on the terrace. The hotel gardens are beautiful and have a great view of the temples.

The hotel is well situated for visits to the temples and the archeology museum. The temples are too far for us retirees to walk to ( blissfully downhill on the way but of course it would be uphill coming back) but an easy drive to a 3€ parking lot right by the main entrance. The museum is closer and there is free parking for the museum.

However, there is only one restaurant within walking distance for dinner. Thankfully, it was good and we had two dinners there. We had one dinner at the hotel and although the food was acceptable it was cheaper and better at the restaurant across the street.

The hotel breakfast was OK but not up to par compared to the other 4star hotels that we stayed at in Sicily.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EH10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    451
    166
    56
    18
See reviews for
184
647
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My only regret about this hotel is that we only stayed there one night! Beautiful modern hotel with a very attentive staff. Huge garden with covered outdoor tables so that you can relax with a glass of wine while overlooking the valley of the temples. Our room looked out over the valley and at night the view of the tembles all lit up was stunning. You could walk to the archaelogical museum and the temples.. but it would be a rather long walk. Hotel is located just outside of the town of Agrigento so you would need a car to visit the town. Overall, a very nice place. I would highly recomend a stay at the Colleverde Park hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvengineer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here 2 nights this past May. The hotel has beautiful gardens with plenty of comfortable outdoor seating (couches, lounge chairs, etc) with a view of the Temples. The gardens were perfect for relaxing after some long days out exploring Argigento.

Had a room located directly outside of the elevators, but found it to be surprisingly quiet. Enjoyed breakfast at the hotel both days, as well as dinner one night. Breakfast was decent, with a selection of pastries as well as eggs. Though the coffee was from a do-it-yourself machine and was quite bad. However, dinner was excellent. The weekend we were there, the restaurant was closed one night for a wedding reception, and 1/2 booked another night for a family event. Given that these were local bookings, you know the food must be good.

Agrigento itself is quite a quiet town. Touring the beach during the day was met with many closed restaurants and shops, and though there are a handful of restaurants with in walking distance of the hotel, many would require a drive, so it was great that the hotel offered free parking. We did find that we had a lot of down time, so having the gardens to spend time in was definitely a blessing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenLC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Beautiful hotel on the hill overlooking the Temples. Great garden to relax in after a long day. Breakfast in the morning substantial and the selections are excellent. Good coffee!! Fairly easy to find. Make sure you visit the archaelogical museum when there along with the Temples. This is one of the better tourist hotels in the world with an outstanding staff. We booked a one night stay through Expedia. One day is all you need here. GPS coordinates to get you close are n37.29317, e13.60029.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rescue, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at this excellent Hotel with an outstanding staff. The Hotel offers a nice breakfast. The Hotel, and, rooms are spotless clean. The gardens are very nice and offers beautiful views of the temples especially at night. We had dinner at the Hotel dining room 3 times and were very pleased with the food and service. It's a 20 minute walk to the Valley of the Temples. You can buy a ticket for the Temples and the Museum at the same time. The museum is worth the extra cost. We would definitely come back to this excellent Hotel. They really work hard to help you enjoy your stay. We hope this helps. Note: We had room 402, and it had an incredible balcony that overlooked the Valley of the Temples. Beautiful at night.....

Room Tip: Try and reserve room 402.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located near the sights. The room was fine and the staff friendly. It has a large outside area.
It has the size to cater for large parties (bus tours).
My wife and I found the atmosphere to be a little too formal, i.e. the waiters were attired in DInner Jackets (Black Tie). As experienced tourists who like to explore we preferred to spend time in the small bar diagonally across the road.
Breakfast was at the bottom of the list compared to the several other places we had stayed. The coffee quality does not do Sicily justice,
Terrible northern European type cafeteria coffee self serve machine.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ntexas
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed in room 402 which overlooks the Valley of the Temples. Room is a bit hot in late afternoon but it has a great roof top terrace overlooking the Temples.. Great viewing at night when they are all lit up. There is a tight staircase up one floor to the room so no big luggage. Walk left down to the temples and return by the less steep Archeological Museum route.

Room Tip: In the off season the room was cool but in heat of the summer it could be very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockwallTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
807 reviews
4.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Property: Colleverde Park Hotel
Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing