We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were all friendly and helpful especially those in the restaurant and the German lady at reception. The gardens and views of the so-called Valley of the Temples (which isn't actually a valley) are lovely. The breakfasts and dinners were good, the room was comfortable and had reliable wifi. It wasn't expensive.

It's a bit of a tramp up to the town but there are frequent buses (which are said also to go to the temples and beaches) and the reception staff can tell you where to buy tickets, a shame they don't keep a stock. Fairly easy walking to and from the temples although it makes for an all-day trip if you want to see everything, and why wouldn't you?!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merry_early_retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Colleverde Park Hotel was an easy bus ride from the train station. The rooms are clean but minimal in their furnishings. The public areas are quite nice. The garden is lovely and provides a delightful place to relax after exploring the archeological ruins of the so-called Valley of the Temples just under 2 km away. The reception staff is most friendly and helpful and this makes a huge difference. They make the guest feel wanted and valued. Most of the hotel guests seem to come for just one night. We were there two nights. The restaurant is quite good both food and service. Individual travellers are cared for even though tours also use the hotel and restaurant. I highly recommend the hotel and athe restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillandKathy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well located in a nice garden with views onto the temple area. It is at the entrance of Agregante. Far from the street noise, our corner room had a view directly on the temple area. We experienced a problem with the sink that did not drain. We called the reception; in less than 60 seconds an employee came and found there was a broken part inside the drain pipe. The repairs were done promptly and the part was changed few minutes after the call. The mattresses are firm but it did not bother our sleep.
Some rooms seemed smaller and not as well furnished, it is recommended to pay a little extra to get a corner room.
Overall we had a pleasant experience.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Minah_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I recently had the pleasant surprise of finding Colleverdi Park hotel in Agridgento. I was researching places to stay for tour groups and would give this Hotel an easy two thumbs up. It's true that the rooms may need a little updating, but they are still comfortable and clean and perfectly pleasant. What might be lacking just a little in the rooms, is more than made up for in the hotel staff, the views, the comfortable and beautiful common areas, gorgeous gardens and the suberb restaurant. All are an easy 10+. My advice when you are travelling in this area, seek refuge here as this place is really wonderful. I will recommend it to all of my travelers headed to Sicily.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doumina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had some difficulty booking the room on their site, but eventually it we had success. We were celebrating our 40th anniversay and played this card a bit at check in. Stefania, the host on duty at the desk was a delight and upgraded us to a room looking out on the Temple of Concordia. On top of that, when we returned from dinner, there was a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us. The room was "okay"... okay size and okay bath, but the Pergo floor was a bit of a turn-off. But given the location (about 1 mile from the entrance to the Valley of the Temples, and as I mentioned above, the wonderful attention we got from the staff lead by Stefania, we found this night and this hotel to be most enjoyable! Also, the gardens are wonderful, and you can have your breakfast out on the covered veranda to enjoy them.

Room Tip: If you can get a south facing room, you should score a nice nighttime view of the temples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snorkelingfan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Staff were friendly both at the checkin desk and in the breakfast rooms. The room was comfortable enough but sadly the hotel looks as though time stood still in the 90's.
Its in a very good location for visiting the Temple so deserves a 4 star rating

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank julianshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Perhaps we were unlucky but I find it hard to match the enthusiastic tone of many of the other reviews. On the plus side, the hotel is indeed well situated in beautiful gardens overlooking the temples - a fantastic site particularly at dusk when they are illuminated. Unfortunately, the rooms could not match up to the splendour of the view and the comfort of the public rooms. Ours was frankly awful. The bed was like a rock as were the two pillows, so sleep was hard to come by. In our room, the fridge didn't work. Requests to mend it and to provide a softer pillow were enthusiastically received - and then ignored. Our bathroom was weird. I guess it had been meant for a disabled person as the shower had a small seat in it and, instead of a glass surround, had only a curtain and a depression in the floor for the water to escape so the first time we used it we managed to flood the bathroom. Breakfasts were pretty ordinary as was the evening meal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notacouchpotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
837 reviews
4.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: £56 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing