We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, so restful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delightful, so restful!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is set outside of town tucked away on the main road to the temples--it is easy to miss, so look carefully for their sign. It is surrounded by lovely gardens where you can sit on the terrace and admire the views of the temples--they are all along a ridge that is quite close to the hotel (and better yet they are lit up at night!)....the restaurant is quite nice, and for breakfast is very pleasant, since it overlooks the gardens. The staff were very helpful and it was a nice stay. I loved opening the shades and seeing that my room overlooked all the temples--so cool!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    444
    162
    55
    17
See reviews for
179
640
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cape cod, MA/naples, FL
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here for only one night and wish we had planned for more. Upon check-in we were immediately upgraded to probably the best room in the gorgeous hotel--we had a large terrace (30 by20 feet) with loungers, table and chairs that looked out over the Valley of the Temples and the sea--breathtaking during the day but even more so at night!

Service was impeccable and we were given the "royal treatment." Dinner in the restaurant was a gourmet experience.

Don't go to Sicily without experiencing this property!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryandkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is nicely situated on the outskirts of Agrigento within a short distance from the Valley of the Temples. An ambitious walk or a very short drive. For visiting the Valley of the Temples, it is an excellent choice. The best features are the gardens and the view from the patio - a lovely place for a pre-dinner drink as the sun set. The hotel was a bit dated, but comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Dinner at the hotel was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Well to be fair, our standard room bathroom was updated as was the flooring. But the green and gold tired furnishings turned me off. Things just felt a little dated and cheap in our room. Plus our AC didn’t really work – a complaint I heard from another couple as well.

Breakfast was a lovely buffet – nice selection of North American and European options.

Big selling features – gorgeous gardens to hang out it, good restaurant (we had a lovely dinner there), very helpful staff, easy free parking. And of course they’re quite close, maybe 2 km, to the ruins.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our room was nice, clean and adequate, but the hotel would not be a 5-star hotel in any large city. It had no workout room or pool, for instance. But more than compensating for these faults is the fact that Colleverde is the closest hotel to the stupendous Agrigento ruins -- and the hotel itself contains luscious gardens, gazebos and interior and exterior restaurants, which are all served from the same kitchen with exceptionally good regional cuisine. The service is also first class -- extremely friendly staff who will help you in any way they can. The breakfast buffet is generous and varied by Italian standards; the spread goes far beyond the usual caffè service with some biscotti, including fresh fruits, breads, marmalades and a large variety of fresh juices and teas. If you are staying in Agrigento to see the Greek ruins and Valley of Temples, this is an obvious first choice for your lodging and dining. I highly recommend arriving to the restaurant early as it quickly becomes packed with tourists (even in the off-season).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris2Patagonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were all friendly and helpful especially those in the restaurant and the German lady at reception. The gardens and views of the so-called Valley of the Temples (which isn't actually a valley) are lovely. The breakfasts and dinners were good, the room was comfortable and had reliable wifi. It wasn't expensive.

It's a bit of a tramp up to the town but there are frequent buses (which are said also to go to the temples and beaches) and the reception staff can tell you where to buy tickets, a shame they don't keep a stock. Fairly easy walking to and from the temples although it makes for an all-day trip if you want to see everything, and why wouldn't you?!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merry_early_retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Colleverde Park Hotel was an easy bus ride from the train station. The rooms are clean but minimal in their furnishings. The public areas are quite nice. The garden is lovely and provides a delightful place to relax after exploring the archeological ruins of the so-called Valley of the Temples just under 2 km away. The reception staff is most friendly and helpful and this makes a huge difference. They make the guest feel wanted and valued. Most of the hotel guests seem to come for just one night. We were there two nights. The restaurant is quite good both food and service. Individual travellers are cared for even though tours also use the hotel and restaurant. I highly recommend the hotel and athe restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillandKathy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
787 reviews
4.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Property: Colleverde Park Hotel
Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing