We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Thank goodness for Trip Advisor and all of the great reviews that led us here. Very nice hotel and the staff is outstanding!! We were shown a few rooms by Maria Rosa (sooo nice & quite fun!) -- chose our favorite which overlooked the Valley of the Temples. Room was comfortable, has a nice TV and clean bathroom (always important!). Restaurants were within walking distance (Trattoria di Templi was very good). Breakfast was excellent at the hotel -- a nice spread including cereal and the waiter will bring scrambled eggs upon request -- the coffee was wonderful as well. The waiter (I'm sorry I cannot remember his name) was very friendly and as with other staff at the hotel, made sure you had all you needed. We stayed two nights and would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerriStCyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel situated in beautiful grounds with views towards the Valley of the Temples. Buses to both the Valley of the Temples and to Agrigento itself pass in front of the hotel. The dining room is very pleasant and the breakfasts were excellent. We had one evening meal which was excellent and from our table we had delightful views of the illuminated Temples. The hotel is in an excellent location. The staff were most pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again should we return to Agrigento. Should you need to buy anything there is a supermarket close by.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room with pleasant views. We didn't overlook the Temples directly though we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is set outside of town tucked away on the main road to the temples--it is easy to miss, so look carefully for their sign. It is surrounded by lovely gardens where you can sit on the terrace and admire the views of the temples--they are all along a ridge that is quite close to the hotel (and better yet they are lit up at night!)....the restaurant is quite nice, and for breakfast is very pleasant, since it overlooks the gardens. The staff were very helpful and it was a nice stay. I loved opening the shades and seeing that my room overlooked all the temples--so cool!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here for only one night and wish we had planned for more. Upon check-in we were immediately upgraded to probably the best room in the gorgeous hotel--we had a large terrace (30 by20 feet) with loungers, table and chairs that looked out over the Valley of the Temples and the sea--breathtaking during the day but even more so at night!

Service was impeccable and we were given the "royal treatment." Dinner in the restaurant was a gourmet experience.

Don't go to Sicily without experiencing this property!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryandkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is nicely situated on the outskirts of Agrigento within a short distance from the Valley of the Temples. An ambitious walk or a very short drive. For visiting the Valley of the Temples, it is an excellent choice. The best features are the gardens and the view from the patio - a lovely place for a pre-dinner drink as the sun set. The hotel was a bit dated, but comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Dinner at the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Well to be fair, our standard room bathroom was updated as was the flooring. But the green and gold tired furnishings turned me off. Things just felt a little dated and cheap in our room. Plus our AC didn’t really work – a complaint I heard from another couple as well.

Breakfast was a lovely buffet – nice selection of North American and European options.

Big selling features – gorgeous gardens to hang out it, good restaurant (we had a lovely dinner there), very helpful staff, easy free parking. And of course they’re quite close, maybe 2 km, to the ruins.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our room was nice, clean and adequate, but the hotel would not be a 5-star hotel in any large city. It had no workout room or pool, for instance. But more than compensating for these faults is the fact that Colleverde is the closest hotel to the stupendous Agrigento ruins -- and the hotel itself contains luscious gardens, gazebos and interior and exterior restaurants, which are all served from the same kitchen with exceptionally good regional cuisine. The service is also first class -- extremely friendly staff who will help you in any way they can. The breakfast buffet is generous and varied by Italian standards; the spread goes far beyond the usual caffè service with some biscotti, including fresh fruits, breads, marmalades and a large variety of fresh juices and teas. If you are staying in Agrigento to see the Greek ruins and Valley of Temples, this is an obvious first choice for your lodging and dining. I highly recommend arriving to the restaurant early as it quickly becomes packed with tourists (even in the off-season).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris2Patagonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
840 reviews
4.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: £56 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing