We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2008

We've just returned from our 2nd visit in the space of 3 months and everything was just as we hoped. The rooms were excellent, the food superb and the service was oustanding. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome by the reception staff, and the restaurant staff were all efficient, professional and friendly.
I defenetly reccomend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank reisende1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2008

A modern hotel in an ancient site. The room was not big, but beautifully furnished, and from our window we could see half of the temples of Agrigento. It would be worth it to spend the extra for the view room with a full view. The temples are lit at night, and the backdrop is the sea. Excellent breakfast including meats, cheeses, fresh fruit and all the usual Italian breakfast items. One km from the temples. We walked there and back. Best to take a taxi from the train station. It's quite a way and the hill is very steep. The gardens surrounding the hotel are gorgeous, and the restaurant was very good for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank boomertraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

The Colleverde Park is a comfortable, basic hotel. Our room had a good bed, pillow, blankets etc. It was quiet, and had good heat and a/c. Our particular room had a very nice view of the Templi. This is not the Taj Mahal, but neither is the price. A few bits of advice. We found the restaurant to be poor. There is a decent trattoria across the street, and the Athena Hotel down the road has pretty good food and an incredible view. If I were returning to Agrigento, I would revisit the Colleverde Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank W0nka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

Finding a hotel with good reviews in Agrigento was not an easy thing to do. Colleverde Park looks good in print and the location is great. The decor is an absolute nightmare. We booked a junior suite--which they made a big deal about when we checked in: what a mess! hideous furniture, colors, linens. Two dormer windows with no view at all except of the roof of the hotel restaurant. The service was pleasant and accomodating. The food in the restaurant was not memorable. The hotel obviously caters to older tour groups (I can say that since I'm 59 years old) and it's probably something a retiree from a small town would find very nice. The gardens are lovely. But it's not a place I would ever stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garlandcompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

The staff of the Colleverde were very nice. We had the Temple View from our room and we just loved it! The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good, served in the restaurant with a view of the garden. We only stayed one night, but is was a very pleasant stay.

Thank stelladangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2008

What a delightful hotel! The service was very good. We had a large room with a king bed & bath with nice shower. The breakfast was very good. I enjoyed the view from our room and the location was good. I loved the free internet to catch up on email but we loved the gardens of the park behind our hotel. We also enjoyed the wine bar at the bottom of the hill, the Spizzulio. The gentleman who owned the bar fixed our small group a wonderful dinner even though he wasn't a cook. We had such a memorable night there!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank francesca212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

The Colleverde is very nice hotel. It is very close to the Valley of the Temples and also the ancient city. You cannot beat the location and the public areas. The public areas of the hotel are very beautiful. They have extensive gardens and you can see the ruins from the garden area (although it is not a perfect picture taking spot since there are wires and trees that will be in view). The lobby and sitting area is very nice. They have a computer that is available to guests for free and they will give you a password to use if you have your own computer. The staff were pleasant.

The rooms are nice however after seeing the public spaces we were a little disappointed. They were clean and comfortable, albeit a little small for a triple.

We had the price fixed menu in the restaurant which was a real value. The food was fantastic and the cannolis were the best we had anywhere. The head waiter was very nice and worked very hard to satisfy the customers.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WiMadcitytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,774 reviews
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.9 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#7 of 23 in Agrigento
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: £51 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing