We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel making a comeback” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colleverde Park Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
156 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“A good hotel making a comeback”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I understand that there was a management change in the not too recent past and that the Colleverde Park is regarded as a good choice for visitors. It certainly was for us. We happened to get a room with a temple and sea view which added to the pleasure, but other rooms occupied by fellow travelers were quite nice--not luxurious, but clean with comfortable beds. The bathrooms were clean and perfectly functional, but appeared dated, and I'd imagine there will be some upgrading in the future. The breakfast was excellent and the lush garden just beyond the dining area was most pleasant. Agrigento city is not terribly attractive, but this hotel, on the edge of the town and, as noted, with a view back across to the 'valley of the temples' (which is actually a ridge), is a great choice. Definitely will stay here again when we return.

Room Tip: The temple view rooms are a little extra, but a nice option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shri420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    407
    156
    55
    17
See reviews for
165
600
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We liked this hotel. The price was reasonnable and we very much enjoyed the temple view. Our room was modern, spacious and clean. It took about 15 minutes to walk (climb really!) to the city center of Agrigento, a map was provided at the front desk. We enjoyed the breakfast (except for the awful music) which was plentiful. The free parking was also a plus for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We liked this hotel.
The price was good, We booked through booking.com, and I always wonder if booking through these discount sites you get the worst room available. We had a room at the top of the hotel - elevator to the top floor, and then walk up a spiral staircase to a landing for two rooms. Our room was facing the front of the hotel (no temple view - those are premium rooms) It had a large patio off of the room which was nice. The room was spacious and clean but very dated, and the bed and pillows were hard. The bathroom was well equipped and worked well, but also could use updating.
The people who worked there were friendly. The location was great for seeing the valley of the temples, and the view of the temples from the garden at night was awesome. Breakfast was good, and plentiful, and I want to mention the waitress at breakfast because she was nice and funny and provided great service - thank you Mariolena!

Room Tip: See if you can get a temple view room for the same price. Possibly mention that you don't want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likecomfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are basic and clean and unless you have a temple view, reasonable. Restaurant is quite good. Recommend both. I need 200 words for a review but that's just bs. Geeez not sure why 200 words are necessary. OMG it doesn't stop! Anyway you'd be happy here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very good largish hotel with very helpful and attentive staff and with an excellent location, being just outside the main centre of Agrigento and close to the Valley of the Temples. Very much nicer to be staying here than it would have been in Agrigento itself. Excellent evening meal and breakfasts. Would definitely recommend and stay here very happily again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Almostgettingthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

There are not many hotels in Agrigento. Colleverde Park Hotel is fine for the price and location. Staff is very helpful and all speak English. Beautiful gardens at the hotel to sit and relax after viewing the temple. We normally try to avoid hotel restaurants, but we were very tired upon arriving in Agrigento. So we dined at their restaurant. Very good meal. Price was fair given the quality food. Very good service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that views the temples. If not go try to get room 130 for the same price. Nice lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is a fairly standard modern hotel in a good location. The lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming and told us about dinner and the view of the Temples from the terrace. Our room was clean and perfectly adequate but nothing special. We had dinner in the restaurant which again was acceptable although possibly over priced for what it was. Breakfast was good. Maybe we had been spoilt at the other places we stayed in Sicily but found this hotel a little bland. However the factors that made it very good are the location and the reception staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.8 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#7 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 25 in Agrigento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Property: Colleverde Park Hotel
Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing