We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely experience at the Colleverde Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely experience at the Colleverde Park”
Reviewed 7 October 2008

For this year, the Colleverde Park is the hotel closest to the Valley of the Temples and certain rooms (plus the romantic terrace) have an overview of the lighted temples at night. If you are only staying for a couple of nights, it pays to go for the deluxe rooms with a view. The rooms themselves are well-equipped, nicley styled and very clean. The bathrooms are up-to-date and sized well. The garden is spectacular. The desk people are accomodating and speak English well.

There is also an ample breakfast buffet, tho you might have to ask for eggs (they will be prepared freshly, in moderate bulk, for the side buffet table from time to time).

The location is convenient...between the ruins and the town, but you will probably need transportation to both, The hotel provides free parking and will advise you about parking at the major sights. Or, they will get you cab service.

  • Liked — Overall atmosphere and competence
  • Disliked — buffet coffee was not up to usual Italian standards, tho individually ordered coffee was fine
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ttowncraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    444
    162
    55
    17
See reviews for
179
640
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morganville, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2008

We considered this hotel a very lucky find in Agrigento. We had no reservation and from the minute that we walked into inquire about a room the staff could not have been more friendlier or helpful. My very special thanks to Stephana for making our stay so lovely and for recommending the "english tour" of the ruins for only 10 Euro per person. The tour was over 2 hours and it was an excellent tour with a very small group. We ate dinner at the hotel for their fixed menu which is something we usually do not do but we were tired so we thought we would give it a try. The food was fantastic and the elder waiter could not have been nicer and the price was very inexpensive. I had a pasta dish with capers that was one of the best pastas that I had while I was in Italy. The views of the greek temple were specatcular and the gardens of the hotel are a nice surprice. The front of the hotel looks like nothing but the back of the the hotel is where you can see beautiful views. The room was comfortable for a hotel of this category but the views, service and location cannot be beat.

  • Liked — Location and friendly staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJRoseann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2008

well located and good value : being off season we had 2 nights booked at discounted rates. we were given a room with large terrace overlooking the temples, great sight at night. breakfast was however disapointing, buffet was nearly empty as we came down and stafff was in no hurry to replenish it.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank echotangolima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

we had a family room for one night and it was fine as an overnight stop-over to view the Valley of the Temples which is a short drive away.
The room was spacious and comfortable but reception a bit frosty and breakfast poor and a bit of a scrum.

  • Liked — Location very close to Temples; good family room
  • Disliked — Not v welcoming, poor breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willowEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankfurt
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2008

We've just returned from our 2nd visit in the space of 3 months and everything was just as we hoped. The rooms were excellent, the food superb and the service was oustanding. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome by the reception staff, and the restaurant staff were all efficient, professional and friendly.
I defenetly reccomend this hotel to everyone

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank reisende1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2008

A modern hotel in an ancient site. The room was not big, but beautifully furnished, and from our window we could see half of the temples of Agrigento. It would be worth it to spend the extra for the view room with a full view. The temples are lit at night, and the backdrop is the sea. Excellent breakfast including meats, cheeses, fresh fruit and all the usual Italian breakfast items. One km from the temples. We walked there and back. Best to take a taxi from the train station. It's quite a way and the hill is very steep. The gardens surrounding the hotel are gorgeous, and the restaurant was very good for dinner.

  • Liked — The location and the view.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank boomertraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2008

The Colleverde Park is a comfortable, basic hotel. Our room had a good bed, pillow, blankets etc. It was quiet, and had good heat and a/c. Our particular room had a very nice view of the Templi. This is not the Taj Mahal, but neither is the price. A few bits of advice. We found the restaurant to be poor. There is a decent trattoria across the street, and the Athena Hotel down the road has pretty good food and an incredible view. If I were returning to Agrigento, I would revisit the Colleverde Park Hotel.

  • Liked — very comfortable, good access to Templi
  • Disliked — restaurant was poor
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank W0nka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
787 reviews
4.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Property: Colleverde Park Hotel
Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
#8 Family Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing