We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2010

If you are driving a car, it is perfect. Halfway between the city and valley, the hotel has a good parking, surpassingly good staff, good rooms (some of them with a fantastic view to the valley) and a lovely garden. To observe, from the garden, the nightfall coming while drinking a glass of wine, is a unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medeiros49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2010

Located convenient to the temples this hotel has an extensive garden-like grounds. The staff was very helpful and the room clean and comfortable with a view of the valley. The on-site restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GranbyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

we spent some nights in colleverde park hotel
the hotel has a spectacular view of the temples (iluminated at night)
and a beautiful garden
rooms are comfortable and clean
restaurant was nice, breakfast was good
staff is wonderful, very helpful and friendly
we had a nice stay at this hotel and i felt very good there

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellier2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I booked this hotel because we could have our dog staying with us and the reviews on tripadvisor but overall I was disappointed after our stay. When we drove up to the hotel my husband said where have you booked us into as as it is surrounded by apartments at the front and quite near the road.
We checked into the hotel and from the reviews I expected a really warm welcome and although it was fine it was not what I was expecting. We booked online so should have received a welcome drink but this was not offered and we forgot until we were on our way home or we would have mentioned it.
My husband and I were booked into a junior suite (Room 130) because we wanted a nice big bath and my Dad was booked into a standard room (Room 310) and he had our dog staying with him as she could not stay in the suite.
The standard room was roomy , the bathroom was fine, the room was clean and looked like it had been decoratored recently and had a flat screen tv.
The suite was large, with a sitting area and small table with chairs and the bed, I hoped it would look onto the temple but we looked on to a roof but that was not a massive issue. The room really felt like it is really overdue a makeover, the wallpaper in the room was patched up in places and the pots and bowls around the room were cracked and sticky taped down. The bathroom seals were black in places and the jets in the bath looked like they needed a good clean. But overall it felt well used and outdated.
After seeing the standard room I think I would have booked that rather than spending the extra money on a Suite as apart from a bit more room and seating you didn't get anything extra for your money. The Standard room my Dad stayed in was at t hefront of the hotel so he could hear the road and after an hour of trying to get to sleep he did put his ear plugs in.
After noticing the restaurant was set for breakfast and asking at reception we were told it was closed that evening, although it worked out really well as we had the most fantastic time at place down the road.
The breakfast was a buffet, with a coffee machine, fruit juices, pastries, fruit, cold meats and cheese, cold hard boiled eggs and bread. We were asked if we would like anything else but not knowing what we could order and the waitress struggling with her English us struggling with our Italian we asked for some toast. 5 minutes later we were told that no bread could be found for toast so we finished up and left.
The hotel is really well placed for the temples which is really amazing but overall I would not stay at the hotel again and would not recommend it to friends. In summer I could imagine that the views from the garden would be unbelievable but for me that would not change the rooms and nothing at all that made this stay special unfortunately as I was really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellywUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomos, Proprietà at Colleverde Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2010

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for your comments. Let me start by saying that our hotel is located in the city, so it's natural that there are other buildings around it and, even though we have a very big garden that overlooks the Valley of the Temples, it's still a city hotel.
We are sorry about the welcome drink; it completely slipped our minds (ours and yours) maybe because you arrived early in the afternoon and then went out to dinner.
As you may recall, you called several times and you had several conversations through our chat and we all told you that it was not possible to have the dog in the junior suite. The reason is that in this room we have persian carpets and animals could leave bad smell on the carpets; this is the reason why we prefer to give persons that bring their pets rooms with parquet.
The Junior Suite is a room of 45sq.m and it has antique 800 Sicilian furniture, 2 tv's (one in front of the bed and the other one on the sitting area); it doesn't have a view on the Valley of the Temples because only the Deluxe Rooms (and some of the rooms on the higher floors) have a direct view on the Valley. Ceramics are taped down to keep them from falling accidentaly, our ceramics are all antique Sicilian ceramic.
We once again thank you for your comments because this is the only way we have to improve our service.
In the case you decide to come to Agrigento again we will do our best to make your stay be a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I stayed at Colleverde Park Hotel for 3 night. I was in Agrigento to visiting family and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The hotel staff was so helpful, kind and knowledgeable. The rooms were comfortable we were 3 adults and 1 child. Our breakfast was also included which saved us some money. The atmosphere was great, the outdoor area was beautiful it was over looking the beautiful Templi of Agrigento, It was simply breath taking. It is also located in the center of it all, everything is no more then 10 min. away. The historic templi, museum and the St. Nicolas church are walking distance if your up for a 10 min. walk. A special thank you to Gerlando Pisano and Stefania. If you are ever going to the beautiful breath taking country of Agrigento I would highly recommend Colleverde Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazylola07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Spent 2 nights at the hotel... our room, had a super view at the Concordia, which when illuminated at night, makes a great sight.
The room was very large & roomy... we got a deal, that included a free minibar ( having booked directly with the hotel ) ... the minibar, was replenished every day, without any questions !!
We had a meal one night, & being vegetarians, the chef, especially created a culinary delight ... appreciated the this aspect of this detail... not pricey either !!
The staff were very warm & friendly...
All in all a super friendly hotel !!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boyinjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Very nice stay with a marvelous view on the temple, day and night. Two good restaurants walking distance; very beautifll gardens....But do not stay on sunday because everything is close, even the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maro2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,772 reviews
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.9 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#6 of 23 in Agrigento
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: £51 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing