We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“within walking distance of the temples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2010

A Lovely hotel with excellent staff.We left our car and walked to the temples.Good food ,reasonably priced.Supermarket 200 yards left out of hotel entrance.Beautiful gardens.Could see the temples lit up at night.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kennetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2010

Nice, but dated hotel near the temples. Staff especially friendly and helpful. Nice dining room, garden. On the negative side, shower small and beds beyond firm, like sleeping on one of the temple floors. Nonetheless, good value for the money given the location.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank n0npareil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed one night at the Colleverde Park Hotel during our tour around Sicily and the hotel was ok - the location was near the Temples which is why we primarily chose this hotel. The Breakfast and dining area was really nice - with views over the valley and distant views for the temples, but we were unable to eat in the hotel restaurant in the evening as there was a Wedding, so that was a bit of a shame as the restaurant looked nice. As the hotel was some distance from the town, we had a more limited choice of restaurants near the hotel. The rooms were clean and entirely fine - nothing amazing, but were good value. Plenty of easy parking and staff seemed friendly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The hotel is located rather close to the monuments. You can walk there if really like. Other than that there is nothing special about it. It has all the charm of a Soviet hotel circa 1985, the staff is not particularly helpful or friendly but they react properly when asked twice. And it badly needs renovation. The breakfast is OK

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ledmowvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singio, Proprietario at Colleverde Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2010

Dear Sir, We are sorry that you didn't find our hotel of your complete liking, still I feel obliged to point some things that you probably didn't notice due to your short stay. The classic taste decor of the room goes hand by hand with the style of the hotel that has chosen to have a familiar and cozy line with 19th century Sicilian furniture, Persian carpets and fine ceramics. I understand that this style may not please everyone, that some prefer a more modern style but the purpose of our architect was that of make live our guest the spirit and the warmth of a rich Sicilian home. We wanted to differentiate the furniture of our rooms, some renovated in 2008 and many others ended in 2009. However we have renewed our website in order to render more visible the style of the hotel and the several types of rooms and their furniture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Our room at the Colleverde Park Hotel, Agrigento had a wonderful view of the Temples. We were on the 3rd floor and also had a view over the hotel's garden which is magnificent. The public rooms are all comfortable and well furnished, the dining room really fresh and charming with its green and white colour scheme. Our bedroom could do with some updating but everything worked well. Beds were comfortable and we were pleased to have a bathroom with tub and shower. We had dinner in the hotel on both nights of our stay and the food was excellent and good value. Breakfast was a large selection of hot & cold food. Staff were friendly and helpful. This is a good old fashioned family hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandybayEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Friendly, helpful staff were the best feature of the hotel. One member of our party left a jacket at our previous hotel and the staff were most helpful in arranging for it to be mailed to a future destination on our trip. The room was clean, large, and reasonably well appointed. Breakfast was adequate, with a reasonably variety of breads, cheeses, meats, fruits, and pastries. Although the hotel offers dinner, I would strongly recommend the Spizzulio Wine Bar, which is a 2 min walk down the hotel driveway and across the street. We had a spectacular dinner there. I can also recommend the Ristorante dei Templi, which is next to Spizzulio.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1prof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We chose this hotel for its proximity and views of the Valley of the Temples and we were not disappointed.
We found the hotel easily and there was sufficient parking within the hotel. We were warmly welcomed on our arrival and within a couple of minutes our room was ready for us. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was very nice and included a spa bath, but best of all was the stunning views over the Valley of the Temples and the sea beyond.
The location is terrific for visiting the Valley of the Temples, situated between Agrigento centre and the ancient site. The hotel staff kindly provided a local map which was very helpful. It should be noted that the Hotel is amongst the closest amenities to the Valley of the Temples, but as is appropriate for such a site it is still a 5-10 minute walk downhill (and longer back uphill in the heat). It is also a 10 minute uphill walk to the centre and main lively area where we ate at Trattoria Concordia which was excellent.
The hotel grounds are beautiful and provide many little secluded areas to relax and enjoy the view across to the Valley of the Temples. Breakfast was served in a very nice large sun room and there is also a lovely outside terrace which I believe is used through the summer. The breakfast was good by Italian standards.
In all we found the hotel well located, clean, comfortable and perfect for our purposes of a short stay in Agrigento.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flan_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,811 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#6 of 23 in Agrigento
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel Della Valle
Hotel Della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: £56 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing