We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "European" Hotel--for better and worse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colleverde Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This is a European hotel, not an American hotel in Europe. By that I mean that a standard room is VERY small by American standards; not a problem for us as we took a mini-suite, which was very pleasant and quite roomy.

As others have noted, the hotel is dated and needs refurbishing. Parking is free and the location is close to the Valley of the Temples. The restaurant is very good, with excellent, professional service.

A word of caution: This hotel is very popular with American tour groups, which means that for two of the three nights we were there, a busload of 50, loud Americans suddenly arrived in the lobby, partying in the otherwise quiet garden until 11 p.m., taking over the restaurant so we couldn't eat there, and descending en masse to breakfast in the morning (when the tour groups arrive, the hotel reduces the variety of the breakfast food, apparently to save money).

On the other hand, the price is right; we got one night free because we stayed for a total of three. Two nights/one day in Agrigento is the right amount of time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westlakeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2010

Lovely hotel with wonderful garden. It is clean and the staff is very welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parker-pasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

NIce hotel, not far from the Temples Park. Has private parking for the car. Very good breakfast, with some chioces of fresh fruits. Middle sized room, with old fashioned furnishment, smelling a little mould. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcioLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

A Lovely hotel with excellent staff.We left our car and walked to the temples.Good food ,reasonably priced.Supermarket 200 yards left out of hotel entrance.Beautiful gardens.Could see the temples lit up at night.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kennetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Nice, but dated hotel near the temples. Staff especially friendly and helpful. Nice dining room, garden. On the negative side, shower small and beds beyond firm, like sleeping on one of the temple floors. Nonetheless, good value for the money given the location.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank n0npareil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed one night at the Colleverde Park Hotel during our tour around Sicily and the hotel was ok - the location was near the Temples which is why we primarily chose this hotel. The Breakfast and dining area was really nice - with views over the valley and distant views for the temples, but we were unable to eat in the hotel restaurant in the evening as there was a Wedding, so that was a bit of a shame as the restaurant looked nice. As the hotel was some distance from the town, we had a more limited choice of restaurants near the hotel. The rooms were clean and entirely fine - nothing amazing, but were good value. Plenty of easy parking and staff seemed friendly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The hotel is located rather close to the monuments. You can walk there if really like. Other than that there is nothing special about it. It has all the charm of a Soviet hotel circa 1985, the staff is not particularly helpful or friendly but they react properly when asked twice. And it badly needs renovation. The breakfast is OK

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ledmowvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singio, Proprietario at Colleverde Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2010

Dear Sir, We are sorry that you didn't find our hotel of your complete liking, still I feel obliged to point some things that you probably didn't notice due to your short stay. The classic taste decor of the room goes hand by hand with the style of the hotel that has chosen to have a familiar and cozy line with 19th century Sicilian furniture, Persian carpets and fine ceramics. I understand that this style may not please everyone, that some prefer a more modern style but the purpose of our architect was that of make live our guest the spirit and the warmth of a rich Sicilian home. We wanted to differentiate the furniture of our rooms, some renovated in 2008 and many others ended in 2009. However we have renewed our website in order to render more visible the style of the hotel and the several types of rooms and their furniture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,793 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#6 of 23 in Agrigento
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
4.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel Della Valle
Hotel Della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleverde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleverde Park Hotel

Address: Panoramica dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agrigento
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range: £53 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colleverde Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel welcomes guests with a calm and elegant atmosphere. Just a few minutes from the historic centre and the archaeological area, and only 6 km from the beaches. Colleverde Park Hotel is a place where one can contemplate a landscape that embraces nature, sea and culture. Immersed in a lush park overlooking the Valley of the Temples and the sea, the Colleverde Park Hotel is ready to welcome you into its calm and elegant atmosphere. This historic dependance of the first Jolly Hotel of Agrigento was bought and renovated by the Sinatra family and over the years has become the Colleverde Park Hotel; a modern and comfortable four star hotel successfully combining the traditional tastes and the advantages of innovation. The cozy and elegant hall, embellished by fine 19th Century Sicilian ceramics and furniture offers a Wi-Fi area for high speed wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Colleverde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colleverde Park Agrigento
Hotel Colleverde Park
Colleverde Park Hotel Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing