We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel OK for short stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hotel Mose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Mose
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Hotel OK for short stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Stayed here overnight on a Sicily tour, unlucky for us the Hotel was catering for a wedding same evening. Food (no choice) and below average. Rooms are clean but basic with very small bathrooms would hate to drop the soup in shower it was like a box you fold round yourself. Certainly the worst Hotel of our trip, and would hate to stay longer than one night.

  • Liked — convenient for the overnight stop
  • Disliked — Staff seemed not interested
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bradshawbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    160
    101
    31
    13
See reviews for
91
132
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2008

The Grand Hotel Mose' was a nice hotel to say at. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. The bathroom was a little bit small compared to american standards. Plenty of room for your luggage in the room as well. Our room was quiet as we were on the backside of the hotel. This hotel can get busy with bus tours but consider where they are near. The ruins of Agrigento are right down the road a few miles. The hotel restaurant served a good dinner and also a breakfast european style. There is also a decent sized pool at this hotel.

  • Liked — It was close to the attractions
  • Disliked — Tiny bathrooms/showers
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MTemple212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2008

This is a lovely hotel. It is a little out of town, but this did not affect us, we were on a bus tour. The rooms were clean and roomy. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. It has a small lounge and free internet. We had a delightful stay.

  • Liked — Helpful staff/clean rooms
  • Disliked — Distance from town.
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank annieg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2008

Nice hotel located in town. Although near from few stores, hotel seems isolated and not properly located. Rooms are decent size. Nice outdoor set up with a very large swimming pool.
Hotel located in town and far from the coast and there is not much to see in the immediate surroundings.
Service was Ok but not more. Hotel was not fully booked and therefore a bit depressing considering location.

We were there because we were to visit “La Vallée des Temples” and it was Ok for a one night stay.

  • Liked — nice large room
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmanuelleMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 April 2004

comfortable hotel, small bathrooms, tiny shower stalls. pleasant and helpful staff. easy walk to grocery store and shopping. BBC channel.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
1,608 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kore Hotel
Kore Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villaggio Mose
335 reviews
2.5 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
2.2 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#5 of 25 in Agrigento
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Mose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Mose

Property: Grand Hotel Mose
Address: Viale Leonardo Sciascia | Villaggio Mosè, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Mose 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Mose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Agrigento
Grand Hotel Mose Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing