We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Fattoria Mose

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agrigento
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fattoria Mose
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Chiara and her husband were wonderful hosts, we enjoyed a great dinner at the family dining-room with other guests, very lively and delicious food. The room was very big and airy and confortable, the breakfast delicious (we had it on the terrace, lovely) and we were able to tour the property, see the different trees, the chapel. It was a wonderful stay. Chiara speaks perfect English, and we were warmly welcome when we arrived, with drinks and almonds before being shown to our room. The swimming pool looked lovely, we could not use it because we had no time but I wish we had!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    31
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
91
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We spent 3 nights of our 16 in Sicily at Fattoria Mose.It was the only agriturisma in our varied stay and my daughter & I thoroughly enjoyed our time there.From the warm welcome with a nice cup of coffee on our arrival,the rustic apartment with lots of space and sunny courtyard and outside seating to take in the views,the rambling farm to explore if we wanted to,and the close proximity to all the places we wanted to visit. The highlight was the dinner every night,with a lovely variety of sicilian dishes and the company and conversations of the other guests and Chiara's family. We all felt like a big family sharing what we had come to experience...Bella Sicilia! I would go back again in a flash!

Room Tip: Depends on how many of you there are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra55001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okehampton
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Located on a hilltop, an old rambling building standing in its own extensive agricultural grounds surrounded by ancient groves of olive trees it has an eclectic range of rooms, simply furnished in traditional style. Chiara made us most welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed her home made jams and marmalades. Summary: Great host, not very comfy beds, disappointing evening meals, interesting property. Worth a one night stay..

Room Tip: Unless you are feeling athletic and happy to lug your suitcase up two very long flights of stairs as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dusty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Chiara is an excellent hostess with a great love of this old property and her English is first class. Rooms are simply furnished, but are comfortable enough. The buildings ramble on with something of interest around every corner, and the estate provides interesting rambles. Fattoria Mose is quite close to the Valley of the Temples and from its lofty position offers fine views of the Agrigento area. Perhaps the highlight of the stay is the evening meal where guests and assorted family sit around a huge table for 2 or 3 hours. Breakfasts are simple.

Room Tip: Apartments offer private facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed 3 nights in one of the apartments at Fattoria Mose and were really disappointed in view of all the positive reviews we had read. In this price range, one can expect a much much better offer. Rooms are equipped with old cheap furniture mostly in poor condition.The kitchen was poorly equipped with very old appliances and a very limited set of pots for cooking. Bathroom was really terrible, with very low water pressure and switching constantly from cold to burning temperature. On the positive side, the rooms were reasonably clean, the historic building and property are nice .
Our overall impression was: they are trying to make money with minimum investment.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at Fattoria Mose. We had a great apartment with a terrace looking out over the land. We had the communal dinner which was wonderful. We also purchased the olive oil and jams made on the farm. The house wine was excellent too. Great hospitality from the owner.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musiccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shipley derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This a wonderful Agriturismo in a very unattractive area.The Temples are fascinating and the museum very good.The Kolmbetra Gardens are well worth a visit also.Free to national trust members UK.Agrigento though itself is ugly and high rise.
Mose though is a delight and Chiana the owner charming .The evening meals are great fun and excellent quality.Splendid local cuisine with her organic olive oil.
The house is so full of character and having breakfast on the terrace is a delight.
We stayed in an apartment which was excellent and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorenzo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,694 reviews
2.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
2.5 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,184 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
2.8 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Mose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Mose

Property: Fattoria Mose
Address: Via Mattia Pascal 4 | Villaggio Mose, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Agrigento
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mose farm is 4 kilometers from the Valley of Temples in Agrigento and 3 kilometers from the sea. On our organic farm we produce oranges, almonds, pistachios, fruit and vegetables, wheat and extra virgin olive oil in a very old olive's wood. The same family has ruled the farm from the 18th century and in 1995 it was open to hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fattoria Mose Agrigento, Sicily
Fattoria Mose Hotel Agrigento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing