We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great welcome and perfect attention”
Review of B&B Liola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Liola
Ranked #9 of 210 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great welcome and perfect attention”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Confirmation of most reviews of this very good B&B. Pinuccia and Alfonso cannot do enough for their guests who are made to feel really at home. No service or piece of advice is too much for them. Copious breakfasts accompanied by such personal service are hard to find. Only one criticism on our part which was because we were allocated the twin bed room which is much smaller than the doubles and felt a little cramped.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallock20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
142
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending two nights in B&B Liola in September 2013. Of the four B&Bs we stayed in on our trip around Sicily, this was definitely the best. Our room was a great size, the bed very comfortable, everything spotlessly clean. We were provided with soaps, shampoo and plenty of towels, which was not our experience everywhere. The breakfast was amazing, so much wonderful, fresh food. A perfect start to the day. Again in comparison to other places we stayed, the breakfast was very generous. Our hosts could not have been friendlier, I very much enjoyed trying out my newly learnt Italian - they were very patient with me! A couple of things to note that I'd not picked up from other reviews; whilst the B&B is very close to a local bus stop, it is not close to the bus station bringing in busses from Palermo, Trapani etc. It was a good 15 minute walk to get to the B&B. The other point to note is that Agrigento is on the side of a hill and this B&B is higher up the hill. It's a perfect spot, we just wish we'd known as we might not have dragged our case up the hill in the heat. That all said, our hosts made it clear that had they known we were arriving by bus they would have come to get us and did indeed give us a lift back down to the bus station at the end of our stay. This is a really good B&B, I recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemeraBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bch Grdns, Fl
Level Contributor
140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

You cannot say enough about Alfonso and Joseffina and there attention to the guests at the B&B. This place is marvelous with more than ample free parking, a stock refrigerator in the Kitchen, and ideal rooms They serve a fantastic breakfast and are available for any services that you may need. It's worth going to up the hill to Via Duomo just to stay there.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JVK084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Everything are so great!! Rooms are comfortable and spotlessy clean. Value for money is excellent and fantastic Sicilian breakfast.The hosts Alfonso and Pinuccia are very friendly !!!Perfect place to stay in the old town of Agrigento. Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank q919q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
601 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 555 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our stay at B&B Liola was one of best we've had thus far in Sicily, and what made it so was the incredibly kind owner Alfonso and his lovely wife.
Alfonso emailed me to find out when we would be arriving to his B&B, and he waited for us when we arrived (him and his wife live 5 minutes away). He was beyond friendly and so warm and welcoming. He showed us around the B&B - the breakfast area, where we were free to have fruits or water from the fridge or make our own coffee if we wanted some. In our room there was some local fortified wine and candies.
We were given a piece of paper to fill out what we wanted for breakfast - there was so much choice. This was by far our best breakfast in Sicily. Homemade cannoli, local specialty breakfast buns, fresh fruit, cappuccino, fresh juice, croissants and various other sweets. We simply didn't have enough room in our stomachs to eat everything!
Alfonso was helpful with things to see in Agrigento, and showed us how to get out of the city as well.
We arrived by car and although it is usually not very difficult to find the B&B (it's right beside Il Duomo), on that day, there were 2 weddings going on, so it took some time for all the traffic to clear. The B&B is on top of the town, so you'll have to climb quite a few stairs to come back up after a stroll into town, but it's the perfect way to work off those dinner calories :)
Our room was very comfortable, the bed was good, and the bathroom clean - we had no complaints.
I would greatly recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Bug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Quiet location with well appointed rooms. Breakfast was fantastic Sicilian spread and we were encouraged to take the many leftovers for lunch on our trip the following day. Despite our inability to converse in Italian our hosts were able to make known to us good restaurants. An ideal location from which to visit the Valley of the Temples. The only drawback as with everywhere in Agrigento was finding the address; a GPS is an essential aid in this case.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms, 2 with double beds and I twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lajojo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We spent three nights at the B&B Liola during our ten day vacation in Sicily. The hosts were incredibly friendly and attentive to our every need. The rooms are beautifuly decorated and spotless. Breakfast was fantastic. Pinuccia and Alfonso went out of their way to make sure there were some gluten-free offerings included in the amazing breakfast spread. They gave us helpful directions to nearby sights and navigation hints to avoid some of the traffic challenges in Agrigento. Fantastic B&B in Agrigento.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Berliner_from_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
2.4 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
3.4 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 25 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa di El
La Casa di El
#7 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Liola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Liola

Property: B&B Liola
Address: Via Duomo 125, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
b&b in the historical centre of Agrigento in front of Saint Gerlando Cathedral. Main street via Atenea is accessible through a net of alleys and staircases that are the beauty and the soul of these places. it is a friendly and comfortable b&b featuring by a simple and posh decor.It has three rooms: sleeping accommodations for 8 people, on ground floor of via Duomo and first floor of vicolo San Martino. All rooms have private bathroom, TV, heating and conditioned air. The B&B has a kitchen and a fridge. You can get it by car. Free parking unguarded is available in near Piazza Don Minzoni facing the cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Liola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Liola Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing