We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Liola
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Exclusive(Agrigento)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akrabello(Agrigento)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kaos(Agrigento)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$572
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$529
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA(San Leone)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kore Hotel(Villaggio Mose)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
215
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
17
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I booked this b&b over the phone. The owners (a married couple) are very nice and they take such a great care of their guests! This b&b is located in the old part of Agrigento, just opposite to the cathedral. The breakfast, based on the selection a guest is asked to make upon their arrival, is fresh and so big that we weren't able to finish it up. We got great advice as to what was a must (don't miss Scale dei Turchi!). We loved both Liola and Agrigento!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had the warmest welcome from Alfonso and Pinuccia and a choice of two exquisite rooms, decorated with fantastic attention to detail. Everything you could possibly want was there and more! A welcoming bottle of wine, bottled water and access to tea and coffee making in the breakfast room/kitchen downstairs. Very much a case of 'our home is your home'.
Breakfast was a feast which we really couldn't do justice to - Sicilian delicacies, fresh fruits, eggs, many choices of pastries and bread - the list goes on and on. In particular, for English folk, the best tea we've had whilst away in Sicily. Alfonso and Pinuccia are 'molto simpatico' and we loved staying with them - thank you!

Room Tip: There are three - two doubles and one twin - and all beautiful. By the way, you're in a historic town on narrow, closely set streets - so don't expect a view over the countryside more a glimpse of real Agrigento life.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ealingfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Confirmation of most reviews of this very good B&B. Pinuccia and Alfonso cannot do enough for their guests who are made to feel really at home. No service or piece of advice is too much for them. Copious breakfasts accompanied by such personal service are hard to find. Only one criticism on our part which was because we were allocated the twin bed room which is much smaller than the doubles and felt a little cramped.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallock20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending two nights in B&B Liola in September 2013. Of the four B&Bs we stayed in on our trip around Sicily, this was definitely the best. Our room was a great size, the bed very comfortable, everything spotlessly clean. We were provided with soaps, shampoo and plenty of towels, which was not our experience everywhere. The breakfast was amazing, so much wonderful, fresh food. A perfect start to the day. Again in comparison to other places we stayed, the breakfast was very generous. Our hosts could not have been friendlier, I very much enjoyed trying out my newly learnt Italian - they were very patient with me! A couple of things to note that I'd not picked up from other reviews; whilst the B&B is very close to a local bus stop, it is not close to the bus station bringing in busses from Palermo, Trapani etc. It was a good 15 minute walk to get to the B&B. The other point to note is that Agrigento is on the side of a hill and this B&B is higher up the hill. It's a perfect spot, we just wish we'd known as we might not have dragged our case up the hill in the heat. That all said, our hosts made it clear that had they known we were arriving by bus they would have come to get us and did indeed give us a lift back down to the bus station at the end of our stay. This is a really good B&B, I recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HemeraBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

You cannot say enough about Alfonso and Joseffina and there attention to the guests at the B&B. This place is marvelous with more than ample free parking, a stock refrigerator in the Kitchen, and ideal rooms They serve a fantastic breakfast and are available for any services that you may need. It's worth going to up the hill to Via Duomo just to stay there.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JVK084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews