We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstandingly friendly owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Liola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Liola
Ranked #8 of 201 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstandingly friendly owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at B&B Liola over the New Year and really enjoyed our time there - the owners are incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a truly memorable experience: everything was flawless, from the warm welcome to the breakfast (lovely sweets and pastries!) and clean and comfortable room. Alfonso also helped in booking a table for New Year's eve dinner at a very nice local restaurant in Agrigento on extremely short notice. He and his wife deserve every praise for running this marvellous little B&B in such a friendly and courteous fashion.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
140
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The rooms are spotless. The linen and towels embroidered with the hotel name is replaced daily. We used the kitchenette to make tea every evening. The breakfast is amazing - whatever you want the will provide. we were picked up at the train station and dropped off at the bus station by the owners. WiFi works good. Thank you for everything and we are so sorry we broke your ceramic sign - which you would not let us pay to replace. The walk into town is not bad and is good after a meal so don't let the steps put you off.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whabooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The location is great and the owners have thought of everything to make this one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at. But the best part is the owner, Alfonso. The next time we are in Agrigento, we will definitely stay here and book an extra day just to visit with Alfonso. He is that entertaining.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I booked this b&b over the phone. The owners (a married couple) are very nice and they take such a great care of their guests! This b&b is located in the old part of Agrigento, just opposite to the cathedral. The breakfast, based on the selection a guest is asked to make upon their arrival, is fresh and so big that we weren't able to finish it up. We got great advice as to what was a must (don't miss Scale dei Turchi!). We loved both Liola and Agrigento!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had the warmest welcome from Alfonso and Pinuccia and a choice of two exquisite rooms, decorated with fantastic attention to detail. Everything you could possibly want was there and more! A welcoming bottle of wine, bottled water and access to tea and coffee making in the breakfast room/kitchen downstairs. Very much a case of 'our home is your home'.
Breakfast was a feast which we really couldn't do justice to - Sicilian delicacies, fresh fruits, eggs, many choices of pastries and bread - the list goes on and on. In particular, for English folk, the best tea we've had whilst away in Sicily. Alfonso and Pinuccia are 'molto simpatico' and we loved staying with them - thank you!

Room Tip: There are three - two doubles and one twin - and all beautiful. By the way, you're in a historic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ealingfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Confirmation of most reviews of this very good B&B. Pinuccia and Alfonso cannot do enough for their guests who are made to feel really at home. No service or piece of advice is too much for them. Copious breakfasts accompanied by such personal service are hard to find. Only one criticism on our part which was because we were allocated the twin bed room which is much smaller than the doubles and felt a little cramped.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallock20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending two nights in B&B Liola in September 2013. Of the four B&Bs we stayed in on our trip around Sicily, this was definitely the best. Our room was a great size, the bed very comfortable, everything spotlessly clean. We were provided with soaps, shampoo and plenty of towels, which was not our experience everywhere. The breakfast was amazing, so much wonderful, fresh food. A perfect start to the day. Again in comparison to other places we stayed, the breakfast was very generous. Our hosts could not have been friendlier, I very much enjoyed trying out my newly learnt Italian - they were very patient with me! A couple of things to note that I'd not picked up from other reviews; whilst the B&B is very close to a local bus stop, it is not close to the bus station bringing in busses from Palermo, Trapani etc. It was a good 15 minute walk to get to the B&B. The other point to note is that Agrigento is on the side of a hill and this B&B is higher up the hill. It's a perfect spot, we just wish we'd known as we might not have dragged our case up the hill in the heat. That all said, our hosts made it clear that had they known we were arriving by bus they would have come to get us and did indeed give us a lift back down to the bus station at the end of our stay. This is a really good B&B, I recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HemeraBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
2.4 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.6 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#7 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa di El
La Casa di El
#7 of 201 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa La Lumia B&B
Villa La Lumia B&B
#5 of 201 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Liola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Liola

Property: B&B Liola
Address: Via Duomo 125, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
b&b in the historical centre of Agrigento in front of Saint Gerlando Cathedral. Main street via Atenea is accessible through a net of alleys and staircases that are the beauty and the soul of these places. it is a friendly and comfortable b&b featuring by a simple and posh decor.It has three rooms: sleeping accommodations for 8 people, on ground floor of via Duomo and first floor of vicolo San Martino. All rooms have private bathroom, TV, heating and conditioned air. The B&B has a kitchen and a fridge. You can get it by car. Free parking unguarded is available in near Piazza Don Minzoni facing the cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your B&B Liola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Liola Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing