We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa for kids”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Darren C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa for kids”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We started our holiday off with a warm welcome form Carmelina. The traditional Sicilian food laid on for us was amazing and very welcome after the day's traveling.

The villa gave us everything we needed for two small families to have a wonderful and enjoyable holiday. Carmelina's tour is a must and doesn't take long, without it we would not have found the fresh seafood shops and got our whereabouts around town.

It also allowed us to discover the nearby vineyard that produces the 'wine that gives you no headache!'. It is also one euro twenty cents a litre and delicious!

The outdoor kitchen at the villa is amazing and along with the fresh local produce, allowed us to have some memorable evenings, once Salvatore had again kept us in supply of wood.

Carmelina and Salvatore are so friendly and can't do enough for you, Carmelina has a real pride about the villa and Sicily and is always there to help.

This villa lets you experience the real Italy. It is not touristy so google translate or a freshen up on Italian phrases is a must. The local people are very friendly and can't do enough to help you. The nearby supermarkets are well stocked. However there are so many local shops for meat and excellent fresh shellfish. The fruit and veg is also some of the freshest you can get.

The villa is well suited for holidaying with young children. The villa is well secure and the gated pool means not having to worry about the little ones and allowed us to suit back and relax. We holidayed with a 4,3, and 1 year old and never had a problem.

I will definitely return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather and the outdoor kitchen
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melferg
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kiddie heaven in a lovely villa”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed with one other family for a week in June! There were 4 adults and 4 kids under 4...so we needed somewhere kids could have fun and we could chill!!! This villa was perfect for that! Lovely pool (all fenced in), trampoline, sandpit, bikes, scooters, toys, games and a gorgeous apricot/peach/lemon orchard where we picked fresh fruit. We could see the kids at all times and there was lots of space. The villa felt spacious and was well equipped with everything you would need! The only thing i would point out is that the villa itself is a little isolated and the local area is not touristy at all. we could never find anywhere to take the kids for lunch or early dinner and we tried!! However if you are looking for a chilled holiday laying by the pool then this is for you!! The owner even ordered our pizzas for us on a few nights!! Also Nearby scala del turca beach is a must with kids-lots of fun and restaurant on the beach. Overall we had a lovely holiday and the kids really enjoyed it.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you and the children found our villa enjoyable, relaxing and well equipped!

We are really sorry you found the villa a little isolated and couldn't find find restaurants to your taste and times.

However we do feel that we would like to respond to the points you raised regarding this.

Our town is rather big with its 35 thousand habitants with an array of restaurants & trattoria's to choose from. Restaurants are very child friendly and open around 7:30 - 8pm for dinner, a phone call would have solved everything as I did say that i was available at all times to help as much as possible. Do bare in mind that although our town is big it is not a city!

Because our town is big I always offer my guests a free tour around our town to save guests time trying to find things, which you declined. On the tour you would have see the best restaurants, trattoria's, groceries, bakeries, winery and other variety of shops.

Really sorry you found our town not touristy but all towns in Sicily are not touristy as cities, in towns you can really feel the Sicilian way of life which my past guests have loved especially mindling with the friendly locals.

Regarding the position of the villa, its only 1.5km from town on an illuminated road to town in the colourful open-air countryside, if you found our villa isolated you may have been better off in town surrounded by other houses.

Thanks again and take care

carmelina and salvatore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Astaspain
2 reviews
“Lovely villa, with lots of entertainment for kids”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

As a big group of people we had a lovely and comfortable stay in this big and beautiful villa. This villa has everything, it felt like a home from home.

Children had a wonderful time and had plenty stuff to do without even searching for the Tv!! They mostly enjoyed swimming pool, the play area & toys that were on offer at the villa.

Carmelina and Salvatore were very kind and helpful. Always at hand if needed.
We visited most places suggested by the owners which we found very interesting and worth while.

Thank you for a lovely stay we had in Sicily!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMW73
Whalley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Authentic Sicilian Villa and friendly locals in Favara.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We arrived at the beautiful villa to be met and shown around by Carmelina and Salvatore. As it was late they had set out authentic Sicilian food and wine for us which was beautiful and very thoughful. A selection of breakfast food was also available.

The next morning our children went straight out to the pool and didn't want to leave!

Carmelina took me on a very useful tour of the local town and pointed out the best shops and cafe's. Salvatore kept us stocked up with wood for the pizza oven and the lemons from the orchard made beautiful Sicilian lemonade!

The villa was fully equipped with 2 outside dining area. The children loved the pool and toys. Wine from the Morreale vineyard was beautiful and less than a mile away.

We had day trips out to Valley of the Temples,( the museum is amazing), mud vents in Maccalube, Naro and the Turkish Staircase.

We had a great time - 1 week doesn't seem long enough, we didn't want to go home and will definately be back.

Thank you Carmelina and Salvatore for a very memorable holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside area were amaxing and exactly as the photos
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor kitchen and pool
Liked least: I would like to have been closer to beaches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing