We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look Out - No Credit Cards”
Review of Pititto Ristorante

Pititto Ristorante
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Pititto Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 261 Restaurants in Agrigento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$53
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Pititto Restaurant is located in Piazzetta Vadala, in the heart of Agrigento. Our cuisine emphasizes the value of both Sicilian and national gastronomic tradition, but it doesn't renounce to offer the best tasting of International cooking. Pititto's staff is particularly careful in choosing the best-quality ingredients, so that you can taste the most delicious Mediterranean fish courses, as well as tasty meat dishes. All of this is combined with the best Sicilian red and white wine. After visiting our restaurant, you too will say (no matter what language you speak!): "non c'e fame senza pititto"!
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a very nice dinner at a table on the sidewalk with a nice view. We were very impressed with the preparation and that they were willing to try new things. It was a perfect summer dinner near the center of town but we were rather surprised that we could not pay with our credit card. It was fortunate that we had the money. It was a very good value which helped.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Napamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitittoRistorante, Proprietario at Pititto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for your review. sorry for the inconvenience which fortunately only happened that night

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Not to recommend if you look for Sicilian Delicous Food. Antipasti was ok, but nothing special, Main Course was not worth the 15€ per dish! Tuna was cooked until he was a Stone and the "Sicilian salad "was only green Salad without any Dressing. The other dishes were tasting the same. Overprice, not a good taste, bad service from the waitress.

1  Thank DjangoDuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitittoRistorante, Proprietario at Pititto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

I remember well that night and unfortunately I can not blame her in judging the tuna that arrived at the table, unfortunately I was not able to replace the scope of course at our expense ... I'm sorry that you are getting bad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were recommended to come here from our B&B (Villa del Sole). We were not sure at first if this was a touristy place because there seemed to be a lot of English-speakers and a guy out front soliciting diners, but it certainly didn't matter for this place. The food is excellent. My husband and I were here on our honeymoon and it was one of the best places we have eaten. We had an excess of food, even though my husband said he wasn't that hungry. We had a seafood appetizer that the owner recommended (8 different kinds of fish/seafood) and there were a few we hadn't had before, cooked in different ways. The baby squid was wonderful. Even though the preparation included flavors we have in the States (garlic, olive oil, etc), the flavors are just much more vibrant here. The pasta was unique as well. The service was great and the owner himself (or the head waiter for the night) was so warm-- he seemed a bit disturbed that we were too full to have dessert and he insisted that we have the mandorla liquer. Delicious (I love almonds). I can't say enough good things about their hospitality and the quality of their food. Not outrageously priced either.

Thank JanN10928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitittoRistorante, Proprietario at Pititto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were walking around the Agrigento town center and found the Pititto Ristorante by sheer luck. This is a first rate restaurant, with a well planned menu. The owner is very keen on ensuring that every food item is prepared perfectly, with the best ingredients, and describes them so lovingly that you cannot resist. The wine selections also are top notch, and a perfect pairing will be recommended for you. We enjoyed our dinner there immensely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitittoRistorante, Proprietario at Pititto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here after visiting the Valley of the Temples (which were excellent).

The staff spoke virtually no english, and we no italian. But they were very welcoming. The restaurant was lovely with a nice outdoor terrace area.

We managed to order using google translate and recognising the namesof some dishes we had seen before. The swordfish (spada) cooked with tomatoes and olives wax amazing. The mixed seagood appetisers also very tasty. Hot baked foccaccia was served with the dishes.

Very reasonable price too, with wine and water.

Staff really friendly, immediately helping us with their free wifi too, and taking pictures of us at the table with our camera.

Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The_New_Mrs_OConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitittoRistorante, Proprietario at Pititto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

thanks for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pititto Ristorante also viewed

Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
 
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
 
Agrigento, Province of Agrigento
San Leone, Agrigento
 

Been to Pititto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing