We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Doric Bed

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doric Bed
Ranked #46 of 228 Agrigento B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This place was awesome. We have stayed here in two communicating rooms for 3 nights. The rooms and terrace view, pool, garden and breakfast area are beautiful. Breakfast and service are excellent.
When we come back to Agrigento we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

The "B&B" is located near the centre of Agrigento and in the middle of the Valley of temples. You have a great view on a temple and on the sea. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and breakfast is good.
Be careful, only half of the rooms have a terrace. The other rooms only have a window and not a French Window which would have been much better. This place is not a B&B but a hotel as I have no idea who is the owner, as there are receptionists, cleaners, a restaurant and waitresses. The rooms are impersonal but the worst has been the noise. You can hear all you neighbors, the staff and people shouting at any time. We did not sleep well at all. The finishing touch of the room is of poor quality as something on the ceiling fell and the shower rails also fell. It is impossible to read a book near the pool as there is music from 8 AM to 11 PM. The garden is not finished.
to the owner : Please buy parasol base and throw out the painting buckets that you use as parasol base, it is just nonsense.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Missy-vip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Such a wonderful surprise, easy to find near to all attractions with a stunning view of Junuos temple. A very modern hotel much more than a B&B. Lovely food, very kind caring staff, clean room large comfortable bed, we stayed in the Magic Poppies room The swimming pool was an amazing facility. Loved it all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It's not a luxury resort or hotel,but it's a great B&B. Perched on the skirt of a hill, surrounded by nature and with lovely views of Junos Temple, this small family run hotel is a great option. Service is wonderfull, it's ust a short drive from Agrigentos main attractions (the greek temples), and you can have lunch or dinner enjoying a great view of the valley. It's just absolutely charming.
The pool is beautifull and the service among the best we found in Sicily.

Room Tip: We stayed at the cadillac suite and the terrace is huge and has wonderfull views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed in DoricBed for 3 nights last year August, when the owner was still busy doing some works around the B&B. DoricBed is located on a small hill with the stunning views of the Valle dei Templi. Our room was a decent size with a window facing the pool area and the Valley. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was quite basic, just like other places we have visited in Sicily. There is still some room for improvements such as checking the guests rooms if there is enough toilet paper rather than me going and asking for it but i would be happy to recommend this place to my family and friends. Had a lovely time in Agrigento.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGAdamski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It really does have a superb location, Views across the mid-distance to the temple of juno from rooms, swimming pool and restaurant. We had a fabulous huge balcony (most rooms have smaller) with a view. Drinks/coffee etc are reasonable so its nice to buy a drink at the bar and admire the view/swim/whatever. We had an impromptu lunch made by the owner as we arrived about 4.00pm (no lunch) which was one of the best we have ever had. Dinner is fine, good in fact, but not exceptional (professional chef).

The staff are very good and professional.

Current roadworks/new motorway will confuse satnavs and drivers (eg three signs, different directions all saying 'agrigento'!!). Best to approach from the south or follow signs to Favara then follow satnav.

Room Tip: One room has a HUGE balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This small quiet place offers a comfortable room, friendly staff, free breakfast and a tasty dinner menu. It's possible to take some short walks near the property and to swim in the unheated pool. Parking is free. We arrived hungry but too early for dinner. We were quickly provided with bread, meat, cheese olives and wine to tide us over.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lancereyn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,793 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
B&B Villa San Marco
B&B Villa San Marco
#10 of 228 in Agrigento
365 reviews
4.2 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
1.8 mi away
Kore Hotel
Kore Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villaggio Mose
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doric Bed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Bed

Address: Contrada San Biagio, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: £63 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Doric Bed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Bed Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing