We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price and location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Amici

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Amici
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Price and location”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Clean hotel, good value - looks a little aged/old - but everything in our room worked.

Close to bus/train stations - which made getting to the greek ruins easy.

Also close to the main road with lots of restaurants & shops.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaunJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    41
    17
    21
See reviews for
22
46
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

As stated by other contributers this hotel is excelent value. It is in a great location near the old town. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and even when we had to cancel one of our nights made no fuss about it. The only downside to the hotel is that is that it is difficult to drive to because of narrow one way streets.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We booked this hotel at the last minute with Venere. We were tired and sterssed and delighted to find a hotel with availability so we booked two nights. When we arrived (by car) we managed to squeeze into the carpark after a stressful 30 minutes. The receptionist was very polite and helpful with the parking. We almost died when we saw our room though. It was a 'special deal' on Venere for 67 euro a night but it wasn't worth 20 euro. It was down a dark, blue corridor and though the room was large, a family room, it stank of smoke and there was view of rubbish and broken household appliances from the windows. The bed linen was clean and the bathroom seemed ok but there were silverfish (bugs) on the floor in the morning. The only saving grace was the restaurant recommendation to Kalos (3 mins walk).We decided to leave the next morning but we were required to pay for the two nights. Breakfast was also very cheap and nasty. Don't stay here unless you like smelly rooms and tired 80's decor. On the plus side it is very near the train station and city centre.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsie18a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agrigento hotels

London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Good basic hotel in central location and near bus stop for temples and beach BUT..........impossibly stressful one way system if arriving by car. Not signed, narrow, cobbled 1in 3 streets. Only book here if you're arriving by train or bus. BTW Wifi didin't work for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedfordpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Hotel Amici is situated in a weird one way road that is difficult to get to when driving. Situated right across the road from the bus stop and railway station tho, is a huge bonus. If arriving by car, free secure parking at the hotel is a major bonus as well. The hotel and amenities are basic, the breakfasts aren't good, The staff don't speak much english, but try their best to help you, and smile readily at you-they were really friendly and made you feel welcome. We really liked the free feeling at the hotel, and thoroughly enjoyed our night in Agrigento altogether. Really good stay-easy to walk from to find cool restaurants, palks, etc.. We went there to see the Valley of the Templi and that was brilliant as well.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaeCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
217 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I reserved a double room one month before the trip to Agrigento and paid almost 70 euros, because the pictures on this page was very good and the price was surprisingly convenient. However, our room was on the ground floor ( we had to go down and go by a very dark corridor) and the atmosphere was terrible. The air condition was a fan indeed and the shower was very uncomfortable. To be frank enough, I would never like to go back and stay another night. Moreover, there were lots of men sitting on the terrace and drinking ; and they went inside when we arrived to hotel and stared at us for 20 minutes. I felt myself very insecure and wanted to escape from the hotel asap. The only thing was that the girl at the reception was very friendly and the restaurant (Kalos) she recommended us was AMAZING

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This is cleaner than other hotels in the area of the same budget. Would recommend as a budget option, balcony, simple decor, big room, clean bathroom, free parking for cars, right next to the train station, centrally located 5 min walk into the main street VIA ATHENA. Simple breakfast, no frills, free wifi in lobby.

Agrigento is hard to drive around in but diffinately a good way to see SIcily, get a GPS when hiring your car so you can navigate around the one way roads and lack of street signage.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#17 of 25 in Agrigento
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lerux Guest House
Lerux Guest House
#16 of 25 in Agrigento
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#7 of 25 in Agrigento
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Viale
Hotel del Viale
#15 of 25 in Agrigento
171 reviews
2.2 mi away
Demetra Resort
Demetra Resort
#18 of 25 in Agrigento
163 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amici

Property: Hotel Amici
Address: Acrone, 5, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amici 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amici Hotel Agrigento
Hotel Amici Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing