We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Amici bed and breakfast”
Review of Hotel Amici

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Amici
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Amici bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We tried to book the hotel after recommendation, but the management advised us that they were full, but that they had association with various bed and breakfast places. We agreed to this, and were sent on arrival to a place which was in very scruffy part of town, which felt quite insecure. It was clean and we were served a small breakfast by a man who arrived from somewhere. When we came to pay, we were not given a receipt. Hmm. Not good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Swanmoreartists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    30
    41
    17
    21
See reviews for
22
46
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Close to main street with restaurants and an easy short drive from valley of temples. it was clean and basic. Breakfast was not great. Very limited choice. Croissant, Melba toast and biscuits. Noise travels throughout the hotel. Our room,(110), and 111/112 were all under the breakfast room and it's impossible to sleep as soon as the breakfast is being prepared, with the noise of chairs loud and constant. Ask not to have one of these rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonywilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Nice clean hotel. Very helpful and friendly owners and staff. The location is great for walking into the old town for a wander or meal at night, try Concordia restaurant. Rooms are quite large and comfortable. Agrigento traffic can be very busy but the hotel is near the station and then just down Via Acrone. Got the bus to Valley of Temples easy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

There was only one thing we wanted to see in Agrigento - the Valley of the Temples. It made the 2h40m bus trip across Sicily well worth it. After a 20 minute walk (10 min if you know where to go) from the bus station we arrived at Hotel Amici. A previous post had it right - walk to the train station and look for the green EuroCar sign.. Taking the city bus to the Temples and adjacent museum was simple - buy your going/return bus tickets at the bar inside the train station and catch the Line 1, 2 or 3 bus just outside (and very near the Hotel Amici) to go down the hill. About the hotel itself; the breakfast didn't have much to offer and the tired funishings seemed out of the 1970s and the TV only had Italian channels, but the receptionist was friendly and helpful even after we accidentaly locked our key in the room.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UnclePaulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The Hotel Amici was a one night stay so we could see the Valley of the Temples. Our room was sparse, but clean. We arrived by bus, so it is a 10 -15 minute walk from the bus terminal.
It is, however, right across the street from the train station. The receptionist was very helpful with a map and directions to the Kalos restaurant. The breakfast included a few extras beyond the normal continental breakfast....fresh fruit and a choice of breads. Amici is basic, but it also has a modest price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaf0am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This hotel has no charm at all. The decor of the rooms is depressing. The location is convenient, but the place has the aura of the car rental firm that is shares the building with. The room was dusty, the matrass lumpy, and the shower absurdly small (allthough the bathroom itself was big enough). The satellite tv had not a single non-italian channel. There was wifi in the lobby, but no internet anywhere else, not even for a fee. Breakfast is included, but consist of luke warm tea or coffee, and bread or biscottes with jam - no butter, cheese, ham, yoghurt or anything else.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NetherlandsSabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agrigento hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Hotel is located next to train station in the city center, very close to the Via Atenea. If you arrive by car, search for signs to the hotel. They are very convenient to find hotel in a maze of narrow sicilian streets. Hotel is basic, but cozy. Some of the rooms on the last floor has view on the Valley of the Temples.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the top floor with view on the Valley of the Temples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ke1con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Viale
Hotel del Viale
#16 of 25 in Agrigento
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#17 of 25 in Agrigento
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lerux Guest House
Lerux Guest House
#15 of 25 in Agrigento
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 25 in Agrigento
1,162 reviews
2.2 mi away
Demetra Resort
Demetra Resort
#18 of 25 in Agrigento
164 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Torri
Hotel Tre Torri
#14 of 25 in Agrigento
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amici

Property: Hotel Amici
Address: Acrone, 5, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Agrigento
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amici 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amici Hotel Agrigento
Hotel Amici Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing