We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Amici

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Amici
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Reviewed 3 November 2005

Arrived in Agrigento with no hotel reservations. Traveling with 3 adults makes it a little difficult to find a room. Right across the street from the train station was the Hotel Amici. It was the only hotel we stayed in that actually had 3 real beds and even a seperate room for one of the beds(room #101). Also a large bathroom. A convenient place to pick up the bus to the Valley of the Temples and only 4 blocks form the bus station to other destinations in Sicily.

Breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, rolls and fruit.
Price was Euro 80 for 3 adults. The cheapest place we stayed in Italy. A very friendly and helpful staff. I would not recommend the restraunt right down the street. Price was right but food marginal. House wine undrinkable. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2004

Literally next to the train station, this is a great location in a hilltown full of endless steps and hills! Nice place -- clean, very friendly staff, nice view. Deeply discounted during off season.

13  Thank lucky52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cecile m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mihjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: la habitación que nos toco amplia y se podía ver todo el valle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank BT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Viale
Hotel del Viale
#19 of 23 in Agrigento
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#16 of 23 in Agrigento
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel della Valle
Hotel della Valle
#10 of 23 in Agrigento
856 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,772 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Exclusive
Hotel Exclusive
#6 of 23 in Agrigento
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amici

Address: Acrone, 5, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Agrigento
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amici 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amici Hotel Agrigento
Hotel Amici Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing