We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust Nello”
Review of Camera con Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camera con Vista
Ranked #105 of 227 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We got to the hotel at nighttime, as we heard nice words about it, there was no doubt about the location to chose in Agrigento. We arrived some day before the agreed but Nello, the host, was absolutely helpful, although August is the top season. We stayed 2 nights and we could choose the room at the first floor (advised by Nello himself) with a nice huge balcony that goes directly on the Valle dei Templi. The host is a lot of fun, very friendly and kind, he delighted with a heap of nice aphorisms from the popular knowledge.
The hotel is wonderfully located, clean and quiet, the breakfast is great, expecially on that terrace, the best of all.
I would definitely recommend this to my best friend.

Room Tip: ask for pistaccho croissant for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

We arrived in the afternoon, parked our car at the hotel and then walked to the temples (saved on temple car park fee). The evening sun gave fantastic light for photos, and we left at 7:30pm just as it was shutting to walk back to the hotel. We had brought picnic food with us (tip from another review) but I think you could actually eat at the hotel and the other guests told us the food was excellent. They chilled our wine for us and gave us complimentary nibbles and shot of lemoncillo whilst we spent the evening sitting on the downstairs balcony admiring the view.

Only complaint was the bed was a bit hard, and the shower rose didnt work properly, and they tried to say that you couldnt pay by card.

Room Tip: A couple of the rooms have balcnies, but ours didnt so we just sat on the downstairs balcony which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julzinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had one of the two (I believe) rooms with a balcony. Most people stay for just one night - we stayed for two which is why we were given the most enormous room with a lovely big balcony! Lovely host - we had a problem with the air conditioning which he sorted out in minutes!
We found it instantly - the area is well signposted and few roads!!
We were amazed at the proximity to the entrance to the temples! - about 3 mins walk! We spent from 9 - 4 at the temple sight arriving back very hot and dusty - it was August and soooo hot and sunny, beautiful! And Nello immediately produced a 2 litre bottle of water and then lovely lemon granita!
Breakfast was enormous!
Very good value pleasant 2 nights

Room Tip: Stay for two nights and you are more likely to get the balcony1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice place, really close to the ancient Greek ruins.

Nello is a great host, really kind and always ready to give you an advice.
The room is really wide, I couldn't rent the room with balcony, but anyway from the window you can have an outstanding view on the ruins.

Small parking, no lift.

Unfortunately I was there on business, and I had to leave early in the morning, so I could just imagine how it'd be to extend your stay in this lovely hotel.

You got to stay there, when you're in Sicily!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_Carati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

What could be better than seeing the temples of Agrigento from your room -- with a lovely terrace, to boot?
Nello, the host, calls himself a Renaissance man -- and that he is. He serves a wonderful breakfast; has made much of the furniture in the lobby.
Two friends and I stayed for two nights. The room was large and the bathroom one of the best in our 3 week visit to Sicily and Tuscany.
He just e-mailed me that he has added a restaurant to this great B&B.
There is parking -- but no elevator. Still, the stairs are wide and easy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We spent two nights here and it was one of the highlights of our trip to Sicily. The hotel is a little difficult to find even with GPS but a friendly local pointed us in the right direction and explained that it was next to the clinic - but don't let that or the simple exterior fool you. This place is a hidden gem. Nello is absolutely charming, thoughtful and really goes the extra mile. Our friend was celebrating his birthday and what could be more perfect than waking up to "Happy Birthday" playing on the sound system!! The rooms are large and simply furnished with fabulous views of the ruins. A short walk will take you directly the entrance to the archelological park. Nello arranged for an English-speaking guide to take us through the ruins and she was lovely and really enriched our experience. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugNewton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Our family stayed here 2 nights. Nello makes a wonderful host, I only have good things to say about this great B&B. Nello also has his fun, happy paintings all over the walls, but he has built much of the furiniture here. He offered us tea, served a great breakfast and even gave me a second glass of fresh squeezed orange juice. The coffee is also wonderful. It was very peaceful here, I enjoyed watercolor painting from the room with a balcony upstairs. Slept well, the mattresses are so comfortable. Very clean , Nello is always there to welcome you "home".

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.8 mi away
B&B Villa San Marco
B&B Villa San Marco
#10 of 227 in Agrigento
365 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
4.3 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
2.2 mi away
Kore Hotel
Kore Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villaggio Mose
396 reviews
4.5 mi away
Roba degli Ulivi B&B
Roba degli Ulivi B&B
#1 of 2 in Montaperto
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camera con Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera con Vista

Address: Contrada Bennici 4 | Valle dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 227 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range: £73 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camera con Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room with a View is at 200 mt. from the entrance of The Archaeological Site of The Valley of the Temples, part of the World Heritage List since '98. We are very close to the house where the Nobel Prize writer Luigi Pirandello was born and the Kolymbetra Garden, one of the treasures of the Italian Environment Foundation (F.A.I.). The hotel has private parking for guests, free of charge, within the perimeter of the villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camera con Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camera Con Vista Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing