We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well located even if the building itself is not that...amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Camera con Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camera con Vista
Ranked #89 of 205 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very well located even if the building itself is not that...amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

The building is really very well locate (5 out of 5) just a few minutes from the Temples by car. The building itself is not at all
beautiful (2 out of 5) and it is just besides a little hospital and in front of a big parking. Nevertheless, the owner Nello is very funny, he welcomed us very warmly. The room was quite big and clean and so was the bathroom. The view on the Temples is great especially at night time because of some orange lights. The breakfast is not a standard one, personally I loved it (a ham and cheese sandwich with sweetie bread, a croissant with ricotta and another with pistacchio). In my opinion, it is better to stay here then in downtown which is not that amazing.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    74
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
135
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aubonne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

The Camera con Vista truly is a “room with a view” – from the expansive balcony one looks across at nearly the whole range of the Valley of the Temples, the seaward entrance to which is not more than 10 minutes’ walk. The small B+B is run by two very friendly and English-speaking gentlemen, the rooms and lobby/salon are large, attractive and clean, the breakfast is good, and there is a fine terrace more suitable to warmer weather than when we visited. It’s on the seaward side of the Temples ridge and isolated from the city of Agrigento, so, whilst it’s easily accessible by car, that might not be the case without one. There is a restaurant quite near which didn’t please us very much, as it seemed more suited to tourist coach groups, but surely there are good places closer to the city a quarter of an hour’s drive away.

Room Tip: If not all rooms face the Valley of the Temples, it would be good to specify that you would like tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Like us, you might not want to stay at a roadside tour group hotel. Nor do you want to hassle with staying in some tiny room in the pedestrian-only town, far from the main attraction of Agrigento - the temples! And wow, can you see them! Three in a row, lit at night. My husband was fulfulled simply drinking a bottle of wine on the terrace rather than walking the 2 km. to get closer. This is also the perfect option for drivers - no parking hassles.
Not my first time in Agrigento. I know what is available and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Paula

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Nello welcomed us with opened arms..hospitality was wonderful..our room was big with...a view! Nello gave us so much info about the area. Even tho it rained a bit, we did the whole walk thru the Valley of Temples..In the evening we went to the city center justs in time for the passagiata, the evening walk thru the town before dinner. It was packed with families, kids, grandparents..etc....even in the rain. Would definitely stay here again..with out of the way location..it was easy to find and also relax on the terrace.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expatgal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABERDEEN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The welcome and hospitality from our host was outstanding . The view from the balcony of the temples at night was amazing .We visited the temple site by taking a short walk from our accommodation . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ_ABERDEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We got to the hotel at nighttime, as we heard nice words about it, there was no doubt about the location to chose in Agrigento. We arrived some day before the agreed but Nello, the host, was absolutely helpful, although August is the top season. We stayed 2 nights and we could choose the room at the first floor (advised by Nello himself) with a nice huge balcony that goes directly on the Valle dei Templi. The host is a lot of fun, very friendly and kind, he delighted with a heap of nice aphorisms from the popular knowledge.
The hotel is wonderfully located, clean and quiet, the breakfast is great, expecially on that terrace, the best of all.
I would definitely recommend this to my best friend.

Room Tip: ask for pistaccho croissant for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domenico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We arrived in the afternoon, parked our car at the hotel and then walked to the temples (saved on temple car park fee). The evening sun gave fantastic light for photos, and we left at 7:30pm just as it was shutting to walk back to the hotel. We had brought picnic food with us (tip from another review) but I think you could actually eat at the hotel and the other guests told us the food was excellent. They chilled our wine for us and gave us complimentary nibbles and shot of lemoncillo whilst we spent the evening sitting on the downstairs balcony admiring the view.

Only complaint was the bed was a bit hard, and the shower rose didnt work properly, and they tried to say that you couldnt pay by card.

Room Tip: A couple of the rooms have balcnies, but ours didnt so we just sat on the downstairs balcony which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julzinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.3 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#5 of 25 in Agrigento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.6 mi away
Valle Dei Templi Concordia
Valle Dei Templi Concordia
#62 of 205 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
B&B Villa San Marco
B&B Villa San Marco
#9 of 205 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa La Lumia B&B
Villa La Lumia B&B
#5 of 205 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#3 of 205 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camera con Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera con Vista

Property: Camera con Vista
Address: Contrada Bennici 4 | Valle dei Templi, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camera con Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room with a View is at 200 mt. from the entrance of The Archaeological Site of The Valley of the Temples, part of the World Heritage List since '98. We are very close to the house where the Nobel Prize writer Luigi Pirandello was born and the Kolymbetra Garden, one of the treasures of the Italian Environment Foundation (F.A.I.). The hotel has private parking for guests, free of charge, within the perimeter of the villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camera con Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camera Con Vista Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing