We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel del Viale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Akrabello(Agrigento)
US$111
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$570
US$546
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA(San Leone)
US$90
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Concordia(Agrigento)
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kore Hotel(Villaggio Mose)
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Mose(Agrigento)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
43
56
58
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
56
58
27
25
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2012

It is a bit difficult to find - keep walking along the boulevard and just before a little square with a play area you will see some signs to the hotel. By the way, keep walking along the boulevard to find a very nice tea/coffee/pastries/ice cream place.

The receptionist was very friendly, and immediately, without being asked, provided a map and started to show us bus stops, explaining how to get to the ruins, etc. Good that my partner speaks fluent Spanish and I learned some basic Italian before our trip, which has come in very useful!

The hotel itself is in dire need of refurbishment - dated, old; boy does it need new carpets and new bathroom interiors. Also, we had booked a double or twin bedroom with courtyard view: we got a twin bedroom where one of the beds was a very uncomfortable folding bed; I've never come across that before. And the courtyard view: there was a building about 3 metres across from the hotel and that was our view.

Having said that, it was clean, and after our evening stroll/dinner we came back to find a bottle of wine and 2 glasses in our room - nice touch.

If you are travelling by bus - which is a great way to see the island, by the way - and you need to go to Siracusa: you can get a ticket from Agrigento to Catania, then you must buy another ticket from a different bus company to get from Catania to Siracusa. Be very very sure to ask for the last possible connection there as you dont' want to get stuck in Catania.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This hotel is in a great location – literally minutes from Agrigento town centre. It’s tricky to find, with tight parking, but locals are very friendly and can direct you. It’s about a 10 min drive from the hotel to the ruins in Agrigento.

The hotel is small, and the reception speaks on Italian and French. Staff are very warm and friendly.

On the hotel: basic but clean rooms, clean bathrooms with 700W hairdryer, TV. There are no English channels – only MTV Italia, where some shows are in English. There was no computer on which to check internet at the hotel. Breakfast is very limited – hot drinks, and 4 varieties of bread.

Agrigento town is great – cute, vibrant, safe. Great little restaurants snaking up outdoor stairs, and cobbled streets. Combined with the ruins, it’s a good place to pass 1-2 days (note that ruins can be seen in one afternoon as they are all on one small site).

A note that the best way around Sicily mainland is by car – in 2 weeks no the island, we barely saw any buses. The exception is the Aeolian islands, where buses are pretty regular. And pack your Italian phrasebook! English is not spoken widely.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CompulsiveReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

I stayed there one night, December 30/31, 2009.
The only good things that I can say about the hotel are the convenient location (100 m from the train station, 300 m from the bus terminal, with a local bus station for the Valley of the temples in front of the train station) and the fact that they had a room ready at 10 am. For the rest...I think I could have found better for 45 eur/night per single room.
I had a double in single occupancy. The room was small, with old furniture that reminded me of the Stalinist era. The carpet was full of dark spots, which probably were so old that no cleaning could erase them. Even if advertised as a 3* hotel, it did not have a minibar in the room and not even a hairdryer in the bathroom. The reason for the last became obvious: there was not hot water either, even if I left the water flow for 30 min.
I did check-out early, at 7 am. On the sofa in the lobby there was a pillow and a blanket, probably left by the man at the reception that has slept there during the night. For breakfast all he could offer was a tiny cup of milk (I did not want coffee) and a piece of packed toast. I asked for a taxi, but after 15 minutes of phone calls the receptionist looked at me helpless and told me there is not one available, and I should walk to the bus station. I had a quite heavy suitcase and a shoulder bag, and it was quite unpleasant because the road to the bus station was up on a hill. The previous evening I did ask the reception to reserve a taxi in advance but they told me there is no problem to find it on the spot.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alia_Aliena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I stayed this hotel for two nights for leisure. The hotel is located near to a parco/piazza, where local families do the Passegiata and talk. Many children were playing there, and the atmosphere was very relaxing.
There are many bars near to the hotel, and the train station and the local bus station is in walking distance (2 or 3 minutes on foot). And the main street is also near. Very nice location.
The exact location of this hotel is on the Via del Piave, and it was littlebit different from the provided map, but if you arrive to the parco, you'll find many signboard to the hotel. Actually I found the hotel easily.
The staff didn't speak English, so you'll need to speak Italian if you stay here. But even if I spoke little Italian, they tried to help me very kindly.
I didn't tried the breakfast, but seems very simple (Italian traditional).
The room is clean, and has everything I needed (desk, light, mirror, air-conditioner, large chest for cloths, and WiFi).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soscare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews