We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like Home”
Review of Camere a Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camere a Sud
Ranked #12 of 223 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna
1 review
“Feels like Home”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This B&B is a really place to experience what hospitality really means.

We have been in other hotels around Sicily as well but did not receive that service and feeling of family-like warm welcome and taking care.

Uncomplicated on every issue (parking in the pedestrian area to unload our baggage, questions regarding sights, check-In) the people of Camere a Sud makes it a very easy stay.

simplicity as its best! you cannot make a mistake choosing B&B Camera a Sud!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjstrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    85
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
79
218
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

As we came as a group for work reasons with refugees in Agrigento, Elvira and her husband were very helpful and welcoming in all aspects. The hospitality, kindness, cleanliness, delicious breakfast and the access to fast wireless were just everything we needed. I will definitely come back and my colleagues too. Thank you again for everything you did for us Elvira

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meala_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly charming B&B in the centre of Agrigento. Great for exploring the temples, we walked down and caught the bus back. Great hosts, very welcoming. Rooms are comfortable and clean amd breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bullocd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We found the parking in the area a little difficult to understand, but eventually found somewhere to park our car for free, close enough to the B&B to bring our bags from. You can't park directly outside the B&B, you have to go up some steps and down a narrow street into a hidden residential area in the town. We loved our room, it was gorgeous, and there was a lovely breakfast waiting for us the next morning. The cost of the room was exceptional value for what it was, and it was very central. We have never stayed in a B&B like it; it felt like a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKatDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orkney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was a lovely little B & B right in the centre of Agrigento. Five minutes walk from the Railway and Bus Stations. Our room was lovely - very artistically decorated, as was the whole house. The place was very quiet and peaceful with a lovely aroma. The breakfast was good and the cappuchino coffee the best we had in Sicily. Our hosts were excellent and so kind and helpful.
Definately one of the best places we stayed in whilst we travelled around Sicily.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A small, caring B&B in the centre of the old town. It is just minutes walk from the train and bus station and the owners will give you very detailed directions including a map. Beautifully presented bedrooms and the breakfast was excellent. English is spoken superbly - and we were grateful for the suggested restaurant for our evening meal. That too was good! A brief but memorable night in Agrigento. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterkaye9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you're looking for value & a central B&B, then look no further. The property is clean, free WIFI, nicely decorated, & breakfast is quite good.
Disadvantage is, room was quite small,& no lift if you have suitcases!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.1 mi away
Colleverde Park Hotel
Colleverde Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Agrigento
1,184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 23 in Agrigento
1,694 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.1 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 223 in Agrigento
185 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#6 of 223 in Agrigento
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere a Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere a Sud

Property: Camere a Sud
Address: Via Ficani 6, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camere a Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended from Guide du Routard, Lonely Planet Italy, Rough Guide, Petit Fute, Touring Club Italiano-Tracce. The Bed & Breakfast Camere a Sud is a charming apartment recently remodeled and refurnished, located in the historical centre of Agrigento, in a quiet narrow street behind a picturesque little square, right off the main street of the city. From here guests can visit the Valle dei Templi valley or the Cathedral, as well as numerous historic sites and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Camere a Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camere a Sud Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing