We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camere a Sud
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Exclusive(Agrigento)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akrabello(Agrigento)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$572
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$529
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kaos(Agrigento)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA(San Leone)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kore Hotel(Villaggio Mose)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
289
87
22
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
87
22
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetvia etneathe ownercarry bagsbus and traindetailed directionsbalcony overlookingminute walkthe location is perfectroom was spaciousevitavalleyaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

pros: 1.great location...camere a sud is in the center of a historical district with lots of shopping and food.
2. great price with quality accomodations and includes a nice breakfast
3. our room included a balcony overlooking shops, street and nightlife

cons:1. off the beaten path...a little difficult to find after our GPS disconnected
2. our bathroom was small, but we made it work
3. our room was a little noisy and i found it hard to fall asleep because of all the foot traffic

In summary, we - a party of 5, were very pleased with the accomodations and would stay at camere a sud again next time in Agrigento

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiMerryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I've been in Europe for one year and truly realized there is no place like home, until staying in Camere a Sud in Agrigento. While Agrigento is a charming town with very welcoming people, I will never forget my experience staying at Camere a Sud under the warm hospitality of Elvira's family and staff. I was in Agrigento with colleagues for an emergency project, not only was our stay there unplanned and last minute, we also had colleagues leaving us and joining us in different numbers everyday. Elvira was so understanding and receptive of our needs, it didn't feel like she was doing her job, but like she was part of our team. She offered us bedroom changes as our group adjusted daily, warm breakfast everyday, and even moral support on our long and tiring days. The house is so beautifully decorated, the bedrooms clean and cozy, wifi and a common room computer for anyone to use. Upstairs is a gorgeous patio that takes in perfect sunlight and offers a view of the neighborhoods Sicilian rooftop gardens. It truly feels like home away from home, I can't wait to go back on a vacation and relax there!

Thank you Elvira and Family!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMehary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We wait a little bit to receive the keys , but at the hand it was not a probleme.

We didn't the info about the time of the checkout and at the end the cleaning lady did wake up and ask us to leave quickly .

The bad thing is that we found a centiped into the bed , and this is not acceptable .

the location is great , and the decoration is great , it is in a centrale place. Becarefull with the acces by car , it is quite tricky .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghislain46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camereasud, Proprietario at Camere a Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear customer , we are very sorry to legere this comment. You are left with a smile and thanked us you also doing a lot of compliments . We do not understand the reason for this review. There are many rules to follow in our house but there is a universal rule that covers the vast maggiornaza the hote .. Check out all over the world is intone at 11, even before in some homes . This is required to prepare the rooms for the upcoming check-in. All clients comply with these times. We ask you to print the information you send via email to our customers. You have not done it and you do not even notified about the arrival time . We understand , therefore, that you would hit us with this comment. The comment usually has to do with the services that it offers , and not with the rules that the host does not respect .
As for the centipede , this we are very sorry , you could tell us. With the autumn rain and the window open can happen but I do not understand why you left and smiling and thanking you failed to tell us this is very important for us.
Thank you anyway and we wish you well . thanks
elvira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our stay in Agrigento was made very comfortable by the helpful owner and staff and we loved the room overlooking the main street (not noisy). Parking turned out to be less of a problem than anticipated because free at night after passegiata and alternative parking available within walking distance. Rooms are cosy and well equipped. Price is reasonable and includes lovely breakfast. Elvira and her staff made us feel at home immediately, showed us where to go and recommended some restaurants.
After a long day you walking around the temples, churches and monuments you appreciate nothing more than a convenient location where you are welcome. Would return anytime.

Room Tip: Great location although parking restricted in main street during passegiata. Service very friendly and personal. Very few rooms, quiet and cosy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The appartment was as nice, charming and good looking as Elvira. You may detect that there's a lady's hand on the furnishing and equipment: lots of cute and tiny things which give you comfort and let you come down. The room was equipped nicely with charmful colours.
The place can easily be found as long as you'll gonna follow the instructions which will be sent after reservation and unless you will follow your car's navigation system. Trust to enter the pedestrian zone but the last 2 metres have to be made by feet, indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews