We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Diana
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kore Hotel(Villaggio Mose)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Akrabello(Agrigento)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Exclusive(Agrigento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Mose(Agrigento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
149
25
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
25
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannoligoat milkgreen eggsbeautiful family homerobes and slippershand drawn mapthe ownerolive treeshomemade jamsfarm animalswarm hospitalitynearby sitesbig terracea true gemsicilian holidayvalle dibed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Villa Diana the perfectl location to explore Agrigento,and Valley of The Temples The It is right off SS122, about 5-6km or 10 min drive. The surrounding is absolutely beautiful, peaceful, and full of light.Villa Diana is set apart by the warm hospitality of the host/owner. Before we arrived, he came to pick us up when we were lost and could not find our way to the hotel. He was extremely helpful with booking restaurants and proving detailed driving instructions for us to get around the area. Our rooms were quite spacious , comfortable beds, with clean bathrooms. Plenty of hot water and good pressure rain shower or lovely bathrooms with Tubs.., working hair dryer. and Working wifi in room...Rooms to the back have a lovely view and are quieter.. Excellent breakfast served in a lovely room full of refreshing morning light with an excellent choice of organic jams, freshly baked pastries, fruits, nuts, yogurts and much more. Best breakfast we had in Sicily. We felt it was our home away from home....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarinasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

When we arrived early in the day to leave our luggage before visiting the ancient temples of Agrigento, Dario offered us an English guidebook and oriented us with driving directions – all somehow possible with our miniscule Italian and his limited English. The following morning, he explained about the local jam specialties on the breakfast buffet and also about the furnishings and paintings in his B&B. Before leaving we asked about a cabinet of medical instruments and he shared his family history and background giving us a small window into a Sicilian family. I get the sense that he is so very proud of his family history and it is part of his identity. Staying here is an opportunity to experience another aspect of Sicily!

Room tip: If you are a light sleeper, request a room in the back of the house. Although the house is set back from the road, we did hear cars and motorcycles and the windows are not sound insulated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a large group of family and friend and took over this B&B. Some of us had been here before, and were eager to return. It is an old olive plantation, and the brother and sister who run it continue to sell their own oil. They are also raising some livestock, but it creates no problem, and adds to the rustic charm. The hosts are pleasant and want you to have a good stay with them. It's not hard! The rooms are large, most large enough for a family, and the furnishings comfortable. There is a general sense of elegance at a bargain price. They provide an excellent breakfast. You will need a car here, and try to arrive in daylight as your first time finding it is tricky, and even a GPS didn't help a lot as road work has been changing things around. The website does not translate to English but you can generally figure things out. The host, Signor Spedaro, speaks fair English an can send specific directions from your previous location. Don't let these issues keep you from staying at this lovely piece of genteel Sicily. It is a treat you will treasure.

Room Tip: Il Mandarino has the best bathroom, but the rooms at the back have better views from the balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreThanTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Villa Diana is an ideal location to explore Agrigento and the valley of temples. It is right off SS122, about 5-6km or 10 min drive. The surrounding is absolutely beautiful, peaceful, and full of light. What sets Villa Diana apart is the warm hospitality of the host/owner. Before we arrived, he came to pick us up when we were lost and could not find our way to the hotel. He was extremely helpful with booking restaurants and proving detailed driving instructions for us to get around the area. The room is small, but has a comfy bed with clean bathroom. Plenty of hot water and good pressure rain shower and working hair dryer. Working wifi in room. Excellent breakfast served in a lovely room full of refreshing morning light with an excellent choice of organic jams, freshly baked pastries, fruits, nuts, yogurts and much more. It was the best breakfast we had in Sicily. Strongly recommended for independent travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Our host, Dario, was charming and shared his family home, life and local products like honey and goat milk. The resident pets, including a dog and donkey added fun to our stay. He has beautiful and rare goats with unusual horns. Visiting the nearby Valley of the Temples from Villa Diana is a breeze. This was one of the highlights of our trip in Sicily and a good choice for an Agrituismo property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler522Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews