We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How to make a tourist feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terrazze di Montelusa Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 202 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“How to make a tourist feel at home”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

After a tiring trek around the valley of the temples to arrive and be welcomed by Franscesco, who was the most charming of hosts. He so wants you to enjoy everything Agrigento has to offer. Sipping coffee on his roof terraces overlooking where we had just visited was magical. We managed to see the little theatre on his recommendation, well worth a visit. If want to play the piano he duetted with my husband, its a sanctuary. Our room was enormous and quiet - he deserves all the recommendations - outstanding in every way.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    48
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
132
520
21
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wuerzburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We didn't book in advance and were lucky to get the last available room. When we heard that the place is usually booked out in advance we felt even luckier. The owner was the most helpful host that we ever encountered in many trips. Greatly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolcevita_248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed there for two days last summer, and we'll never forget the great hospitality of our host Franscesco. We were invited to a welcome meeting on one of the marvellous terraces were he shared his great knowledge and love of Agrigento with us. He made his guests communicate with each other as well, and did everything for his guests. We learned the history of the house and his family, including his beautiful cat. We often talk about Franscesco and really hope to go back some time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwayIngerlise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

What to say that hasn't been said? Francesco is one of the best hosts we've ever had. He has lovingly decorated his B and B and treats his guests with extreme TLC. The room we had was beautiful and quiet. As it was the winter season we had the whole floor to ourselves, including 3 beautiful terraces from which we could see the temples lit up at night. On arriving, he served us tea, coffee and cookies and answered our questions about Agrigento and the sights. I wish we had more than one night there.
Number one tip - print the map he supplies on his website about where to find the hotel. The map will serve better than a gps. There is parking on site and a lovely restaurant right there on the ground floor of the B and B.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salsad8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We spent one night here after viewing the Valley of the Temples. Francesco welcomed us and after showing us our rooms, invited us to the level above to see the view from the terraces and to have aperitifs. He was extremely hospitable, showed us around the B&B including photos of his ancestors and family and even gave us a short piano recital!

He gave us 3 recommendations for restaurants for dinner and we decided on Ex Panificio, where we had an excellent meal. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, quite spacious and attractively furnished.

Breakfast was great, with a good and varied selection of things on offer. We were due to leave for Palermo the next day, which was a public holiday. There was some confusion over the bus timetable for that day and Francesco then rang a taxi driver who was parked outside the station, to check if the train to Palermo was there. It was, so the taxi came to fetch 3 of us but as there was only 20 minutes or so until the train left, Francesco took 2 of us in his car, then he came into the station with us to book our tickets and helped us load our luggage onto the train.

We would like to have spent at least another night at Francesco's B&B as it was extremely comfortable and we would like to have had more time to explore Agrigento. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SociableWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

It was hard to find but definitely worth the effort. Francesco is a fabulous host, the rooms and living areas beautifully decorated and very clean, great view over the city and to the coast. Francesco offered us tea and cookies one afternoon, wine and hors d'oeuvres the next. He was very helpful in helping us with restaurant recommendations (go to the one on the ground floor - not fancy but some of the best food we had in Sicily) and how to get to the temples etc. I can't recommend it enough!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamc43031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This place is in the midst of the town in a one way system and the roads are a bit of a nightmare. We had a suite which was pleasant and very spacious. There is a restaurant next to the hotel and it's easy to walk to the main street.
My one complaint is that breakfast isn't until 8.45 which is very late. Also everyone comes at once and the breakfast room isn't big enough. There is a terrace, which would have been great in good weather, but it was cool and windy when we were there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
1,604 reviews
2.3 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 202 in Agrigento
158 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#3 of 202 in Agrigento
221 reviews
4.5 mi away
B&B Villa Cetta
B&B Villa Cetta
#1 of 22 in San Leone
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrazze di Montelusa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazze di Montelusa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Terrazze di Montelusa Bed and Breakfast
Address: Piazza Lena 6, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Terrazze di Montelusa is the result of the renovation of a mansion belonging to our family since 1822 (Casa Messina Bonfiglio), in the historical center of Agrigento. We offer three larger bedrooms, one suite and one junior suite. All of them are furnished with style and equipped with air-conditioning, private bathrooms, TV, mini-bar, direct phone line and internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Terrazze di Montelusa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrazze Di Montelusa Hotel Agrigento
Terrazze Di Montelusa b&b
Terrazze Di Montelusa Bed And Breakfast Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing