We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Terrazze di Montelusa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Akrabello(Agrigento)
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blu Hotel Kaos(Agrigento)
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$572
US$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA(San Leone)
US$91
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Concordia(Agrigento)
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kore Hotel(Villaggio Mose)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
866
52
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
52
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost francescob bgrand pianofrancesco makesroof terracestop floorfamily homehis passionplace to stayrestaurant recommendationsparking spotsitting roomthe main streetdelicious breakfastcommon areasprivate terracecentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This really is one of the best B&Bs I've stayed in. Francesco has renovated his old family home with love, impeccable taste and a keen eye to detail. The result is a beautiful and comfortable apartment, both in the rooms and the common areas. The terraces are fantastic, large and sunny, providing a great view over the valley and town. Breakfast is plentiful and varied, with a selection of fresh pastries brought in daily.
Added to all this is the delightful hospitality of Francesco who really is a one-man-show of funny and interesting stories.
Whist we were there, a couple wondered in looking for a room after reading his good reviews: the B&B being fully booked Francesco asked them in, sat them on the terrace with coffee and biscuits whilst he phoned around looking for alternatives: how nice is that ?
Oh, and if you can play he'll let you play his piano and sometimes join in, which is great fun !
Absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed one night in this fantastic B&B. Francesco could not have been more kind or more helpful, and the house is lovely. He gave us a nice tour of the home and a brief history of the many family photos hanging on the walls. Though we arrived in the evening and the kitchen was closed, Francesco gave us drinks and a bite to eat as we toured the terrace.

We planned to see the Valley of the Temples the next day and were given excellent driving directions and suggestions about when to visit for the best experience. Francesco also recommended a restaurant where we enjoyed one of the best meals of our two week trip.

The house is very clean and the rooms are spacious. Breakfast on the terrace in the morning was delicious and the views are great. Between the service and the accommodations, it's really a steal.

Francesco, thank you for a wonderful stay!

Adrian and Selina

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianandSelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

One of the best B&B we ever stayed in Sicily and around the world.
The rooms are perfect and more similar to an upscale 5 star hotel. Best breakfast in Sicily.
The owner is skilled about his town and helpful.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmartigand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at this b&b in June 2013. We arrived much later than expected at Agrigento having got lost so many times on our way from Palermo via Segesta ! Francesco showed great patience in waiting to greet us and even driving to us and guiding us to the b&b as we were still unsure of our way when finally arriving in Agrigento ! This was the most beautifully appointed and spotless hotel in all of our stay in Italy and the breakfast and view from the terraces amazing. Thank you Francesco for your gracious hospitality and the delight of staying in a building owned for over a century by your family. Your attention to detail made our stay so comfortable. No other b&b did it so well in my experience of touring this summer in Europe and for such a reasonable price.
Helen and Peter

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This B&B is simply the best you will find with the best host ever. Thank you Francesco for your good care, good restaurant tips, nice tip for the best ice cream in town and for your welcome assistance.
Very spacious rooms and bathrooms, nice terraces to enjoy your breakfast, comfortable beds ... everything you need and more.
Do not look further! Montelusa is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herman_blondeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews