We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Terrazze di Montelusa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Akrabello(Agrigento)
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Mose(Agrigento)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Concordia(Agrigento)
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Exclusive(Agrigento)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
865
52
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
52
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost francescob bgrand pianofrancesco makesroof terracestop floorfamily homehis passionplace to stayrestaurant recommendationsparking spotsitting roomthe main streetdelicious breakfastcommon areasprivate terracecentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This B&B is all about the owner (Mr. Francesco and his two cats)..... his passion for this activity , his style and his knowledge of the city and its history are what make the difference in your stay and you can feel it from the beginning. Room was beautiful and with style (super-clean too) , the view from the balcony was amazing, breakfast was excellent and ,again, is a "ONE man show" here , but is a superlative one. So Il Padrino and his better half strongly recommend a stay here even because the "Valle dei Templi" is something you will never find even in Athene or Greece.... believe me !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Padrino-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very comfortable stay at Terrazze di Montelusa B&B. Our room clean, comfortable, and spacious. Kitchen was convenient and the breakfast menu had a nice variety of options. Overall, I highly recommend this conveniently located B&B. You will not be disappointed

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Arriving after dark, combined with small, winding "streets" (but part of the charm of this town), made locating the B&B difficult. However, it was well worth the effort!
Francesco is a remarkable host, to whom nothing seemed an imposition. He greeted us warmly, then set us up on one of the terraces, where we enjoyed pizza & wine under the stars. Delightful!
Each morning we feasted on a lovely breakfast, again on a different terrace, while enjoying wonderful views of the surrounding area. Each day, Francesco was happy to provide advice regarding the days activities, always with a good dose of humour!
The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable (I like a firm bed), and the shower pressure was great.
The B&B is located in "old town" Agrigento, which is a lovely place to explore on foot. The building, itself, is on the 2nd & 3rd floors of a beautiful old building, which Francesco has maintained to the highest standards.
I would suggest that everyone take advantage of Francesco's advise, regarding daily outings, as well as recommended restaurants. One of our best meals in Italy was at Ruga Reale, just a few minutes' walk from the B&B.
The only 2 words of advice that I would give are: 1) There are 2 cats ( one of them is a masterful escape artist!) on the premises, who do wander about, although not in your B&B rooms. So, those with cat allergies need to be aware.
2) Parking ( and driving) on the narrow and steep streets can prove to be a challenge. Speak with Francesco first regarding your options. Despite this, using a rental car did not detract from our stay in this fantastic B&B and lovely city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justwannatravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It is easy to see why Terrazze di Montelusa is rated the #1 B&B in Agrigento. We spent 2 nights there. The room we had was clean, spacious, bright and reasonably priced. Francesco, the owner, is understandably proud of his B&B. He met us at the door when we arrived. He is a gracious host, very willing to share his knowledge of Agrigento. The breakfast terrace has great views the Valley of the Temples and the sea in the distance. The food at breakfast was fresh and tasty. The restaurant suggestions that Francesco made were excellent. It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend Terrazze di Montelusa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJA917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent 4 days at Terrazze. It is lovely, comfortable, attractive and great location. Francesco was helpful in every way imaginable. The kitchenette overlooked the market, where we stopped daily for delicious fruit and other supplies, and adjoined an excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews