We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terrazze di Montelusa Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 202 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
220 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Best of the Best!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This IS the no 1 property in Sicily.
Francesco is a refined, warm, polite and friendly host. The rooms are very large, fully airconditioned, some with adjoining sitting room, and superb, no expense spared furnishings including the ensuite bathrooms. Cleanliness is immaculate, and breakfast a true culinary experience from the penthouse level, with a magnificent view of Agrigento and its temples below.. We had to come back to this place just to enjoy the lavish accommodation. Location is great too as it is smack in the centre of town.
Well done Francesco - we will be back - again and again!

Room Tip: No worries here - all rooms a 5 star level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markmosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    48
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
132
520
21
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

First and foremost -Francesco is a wonderful host! I was worried about staying 1 night (10/8/2013) because we always try and stay a minimum 2 nights in order to experience a place - but we just wanted to see the Valley of the Temples and move on. So glad we chose this amazing B&B - My husband and I were always laughing with Francesco - he is such a funny and kind-hearted man who dearly loves Agrigento and his lovely Villa.
Breakfast was a relaxed buffet on the terrace- with so many things to try - we were set for the day with the amount of food provided. Agrigento has a lovely feel and the views to the valley are magical at night.
To avoid any driving & parking problems we opted to park "down in the start of town" and paid for a quick taxi ride up to the B&B (we were given a station-waggon as our hire car instead of a Fiat) - so it eliminated all stress.
Our spotlessly clean 'room' was huge - we had a large bedroom overlooking the square, generous shower and a seperate "lounge room" with kitchennette & TV.
We thought Agrigento was all about the temples but Francesco made the whole stay memorable - thankyou for you kindness.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The best thing about Agrigento was staying with Francesco in his beautifully restored ancestral home. We stayed 3 nights and loved every minute. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like close friends. Our bedroom was comfortable and spacious with ample storage space for clothes and luggage. There was a complimentary mini bar, satellite TV and free wi fi. The bathroom was spacious, had an excellent shower and was well equipped with a generous supply of quality towels, toiletries and hairdryer. The location was excellent near to local restaurants and shops.
The wow factor was the rooftop terrace where we were served drinks and nibbles on arrival and given an opportunity to meet other guests and swop interesting stories. Francesco was the perfect host and rose to the occasion making sure that we had everything that we needed pouring glasses of wine and making pots of tea while giving us useful information about the area. The view from the terrace of the Valley of the Temples in the evening sunlight was unforgettable.
Breakfast, served on the terrace, was a generous choice of fresh fruit, cereals, quality breads and pastries plus local cheeses and cooked eggs.
In the reception lounge there was a grand piano and my special memory of Agrigento is playing a duet with Francesco. Thank you so much Francesco for making our stay with you so very special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CasaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I know now just why there are so many great reveiws of this top draw B&B Its because it really is so very very good. Silent at night with double double glazeing windows a first in Sicily for us!
Its wonderfull, just about the best it can be effortlessly elegant and charming as is Francesco. We parked the car outside town and walked in only to have Francesco take me back in his car and follow him in to a parking spot. Francesco reccomend many things to us which did and enjoyed Valley of Temples at sunset and Ruggero reale Trattoria were truely wonderfull. We loved our stay here with Francesco, ciao ciao ciao...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chailey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellerdotcom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Forget the temples! Come to this B&B to experience Francesco! What a beautiful retreat he has created in this town of layer upon layer of history. He was born to please as he seemed to be so enjoying serving wine, fruit, and cookies to his guests - for a spontanious party... The room was very comfortable and overlooked the vegetable and fruit vendor. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh with some specialties from the area. Though we were there for only one night Francesco took the time to give us a thorough briefing of the town and the sights. Oh, and the temples?! They were mighty fine too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellerdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at La Terrazze di Montelusa for a very enjoyable 2 nights. The host is a delightfully eccentric gentleman. Mr Francesco Noti is what makes this B and B memorable. He is a performer par excellence. From the moment we arrived through to the tour of the apartment (we stayed in the Junior Suite); and to the whistle stop virtual tour of Agrigento we were spellbound. His Liberace-esque behavoiur makes for the most delightful of stays. And . . he plays the piano like a dream. we were treated to some Liszt and some beautifully played Bach. He is very modest, but he plays well. However, the real owners of the accommodation are the two cats who are constantly giving Francesco the runaround; appearing in our suite on more than one occasion through an open window! We loved the feel of the place, and the breakfasts were lovely, catering for all tastes. Nothing was too much trouble for Francesco. The accommodation itself was great and well placed for the old town and for taking a bus to the Valley of Temples. Beware though - navigating to the accommodation for the first time can be a little tricky. We shall probably return to this accommodation for a repeat performance !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freezabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Francesco, the owner, is a very nice person who knows how to make you feel like being at friends' home. Ask him anything you want to know on Agrigento and he will satisfy your curiousity. The location is very good, near all the attractions of Agrigento old city centre and also the valley of temples.
The rooms are very clean, the view from the roof terrace is marvelous.
Two issues you must solve: reaching the place by car and finding a parking in the small piazza.
With the first, I can help: if you use a gps, don't set your destination the address of the B&B. Set as your destination via bac bac, 25. It's just in front, on the other side of the street.
With the 2nd, the parking, Francesco could help.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSP_V_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
1,604 reviews
2.3 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
3.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 202 in Agrigento
158 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#3 of 202 in Agrigento
221 reviews
4.5 mi away
B&B Villa Cetta
B&B Villa Cetta
#1 of 22 in San Leone
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrazze di Montelusa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazze di Montelusa Bed and Breakfast

Property: Terrazze di Montelusa Bed and Breakfast
Address: Piazza Lena 6, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Terrazze di Montelusa is the result of the renovation of a mansion belonging to our family since 1822 (Casa Messina Bonfiglio), in the historical center of Agrigento. We offer three larger bedrooms, one suite and one junior suite. All of them are furnished with style and equipped with air-conditioning, private bathrooms, TV, mini-bar, direct phone line and internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Terrazze di Montelusa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrazze Di Montelusa Hotel Agrigento
Terrazze Di Montelusa b&b
Terrazze Di Montelusa Bed And Breakfast Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing