We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we hoped and more.”
Review of B&B Tra I Frutti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Tra I Frutti
Ranked #18 of 216 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just what we hoped and more.”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

From the moment we arrived, both Giuesspe and Paola made us feel welcome, especially as given the road works we actually missed the turning and rang for directions at which point Giuesspe came to find us!! The whole atmosphere was one of total relaxation, nothing was too much trouble, both Giuesspe and Paola were extremely friendly and helpful, directing us to restaurants that they had eaten at which were good, beaches which were fantastic etc, they even sorted out our parking ticket! We came away from this holiday feeling relaxed and as though we'd seen Sicily as it is. The gift of olive oil pressed from their own olives was a lovely gesture.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    47
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
126
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Had a lovely stay at this B&B. Wonderfull hosts, never shy for a nice conversation, advice or help! But also enough space do do your own thing. Pool is lovely and the house feels alive with the dog, cats and their kid playing! Breaksfast was good, a mix of sweet sicilian style and savory northern europe style, can be taken early or later in the morning.

All in all recommended for an other trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 145Job
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

You will not meet friendlier or more gracious prople than Paola and Giuseppe. They excelled in all aspects as hosts, with the attitude of our being friends rather than merely paying customers. They helped us several times. Tra i Frutti is located truly among the many fruit trees. Breakfast is delicious and is mixed with tipical items from the area. Parking is tight as is the access road, which is at an awkward position to the intersection. A car is mandatory for this B & B. (Much construction on SS640 causes stressful and slow driving from Agrigento. For the rest of 2012 and 2013+ this will be going on. If you are arriving from the south, visit The Valley of the Temples first!)

Room Tip: Stay on the upper level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at B&B Tra I Frutti, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Hi Martin. Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at B&B Tra i Frutti. We would like just to give the travellers an update about the road works. A few days ago, in July 5th, the road going to Agrigento was opened, no more long deviations. When you were here, the road situation was different, but starting from now ( and for the future) it's easier and faster to go to and come from Agrigento. We wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fugen, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We decided to stay in Tra I Frutti because of the recommendation, that we found in internet and it was excelent choice. Paola and Giuseppe are really nice people with great sense for hospitality (the typical sicilian breakfast is awesome and to every piece on your plate you get very interesting explanation how and from what it is made). They give you very usefull advice about local restaurants or trips. The house and rooms are nice and perfect cleaned!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to book the room with a bathroom on the floor, it is really no problem - the bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eellisskka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The night spent at “B&B tra i frutti” actually was our best stay in Sicily, we stayed overnight here travelling from Agrigento where we visited the Valley of temples to Ragusa.
We asked for a family room (as we have 3 children) but finally got the whole floor, with 2 bedrooms (one for us and one for the children, each with his own bathroom and the access to the rooftop terrace, which is amazing and offers the view to the sea in the distance and the green gardens and fields nearby.
We were welcomed by a bottle of home wine, which was delicious, cheese and cake. The breakfast was truly great; including homemade mandarin jam (luckily we got one jar a present to bring home with us).
The family is great, helping and you actually feel like you are their personal guest and friend. Thanks to Lorenzo for playing and sharing his toys with our children! Thanks to Giuseppe and Paola for being such nice hosts! Kind regards from Slovenia!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamjanaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilderness
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We chose B&B Tra I Frutti because of its location to the Valley of the Temples in Agrigento, and we are so glad we chose to stay there, even before we actually arrived. Due to multiple road construction areas, we got lost with a few wrong turns. Giuseppe and Paola were wonderful in helping us get to their place. In fact, once we were able to identify where we were, Giuseppe actually drove to our location in the the next town to find us and drove so we could follow him back to the B&B. We knew right then and there that the service was going to be exceptional.

The rooms were simple, yet very comfortable and quiet. A bottle of their own wine from their orchard was given to us, along with chilled bottled water to make our stay more enjoyable. The breakfast was traditional Sicilian style and was filling and delicious. We enjoyed our conversation with our hosts over breakfast and learned a lot about Italian and Sicilian life (they are fluent in English).

If we ever go back to Sicily, we will be staying here again. Thank you, Paola and Giuseppe, for making our stay wonderful. We will have found memories from our trip in Sicily because of your hospitality.

Room Tip: We were in the Limone room, and found it to be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikingnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We decided to stay at Tra I Frutti because it made a convenient base for exploring the region where our ancestors were born and spent their youth. It was a great location for this purpose since it kept us out of city traffic and had easy access to major highways. Little did we know, until our arrival, that the best reason for selecting Tra I Frutti was our most genial host Giuseppe, Paola, and their son Lorenzo. We stayed in two adjoining suits that were simple, but very spacious and comfortable, each having a separate bedroom and a sitting room with an extra single bed, breakfast table and sink. The bathroom was roomy and efficient. Our morning always started with good cheer, a variety of steaming coffees or tea, sweets, fruit, bread and a different cheese and deli meat each day. We were even treated to eggs from the hen house on our second day. Giuseppe and Paola were very generous host, treating us to prosciutto, cheese, bread and their wonderful home grown wine and olive oil on our arrival; they opened their common room to us for late night computer use and reading; and encouraged us to explore the orchids of fruit trees, olive trees, grape vines and the colorful blooms of the almond trees. Giuseppe's knowledge of the area routed us through lush Sicilian landscapes and verdant mountain reserves that were as soul searing as the visits to our ancestral villages. You will not find better host or value for your money in all of Sicily, or a more beautiful area to explore the Sicilian country side and ancient villages. A truly Sicilian gem.

Room Tip: If you are a family with children, the suits separated from the main hose are best. Couples might en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RicoVTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
1.0 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
1.8 mi away
Blu Hotel Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos
#6 of 25 in Agrigento
1,000 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#3 of 216 in Agrigento
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tra I Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tra I Frutti

Property: B&B Tra I Frutti
Address: Km 25 Strada Statale 640 | Racalmuto, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country house with pool. Set amongst vineyards and olive grove, it'is located between the Mediterranean Sea and the hills of Sicily. Just 15 minutes drive from Valley of the Temples in Agrigento and 25 minutes from Porto Empedocle on the coast. Free parking is provided.Rooms are bright and colourful with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a TV. Each one has a fridge, a private bathroom and views across the peaceful green surroundings.You can relax out in the garden with BBQ and a swimming pool that is open from mid-May until late October. Breakfast each morning includes Sicilian marmalades, traditional local desserts and hot and cold drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Tra I Frutti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Tra I Frutti Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing