We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvellous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Tra I Frutti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Tra I Frutti
Ranked #16 of 205 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mortsel, Belgium
1 review
“Marvellous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We made a whole tour around the island Sicily and this was the best adress we had! Everything was SUPER: the appartement, the beautiful garden, breakfast with everything you can wish. Giuseppe and Paola were just like friends, we had interesting conversations with them because they speak very good English what is not usual in Sicily! They also gave all touristic information . In one word our stay of 3 nights in Tra I Fruti was marvellous! Lucia and Carlo!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank luciaplinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    47
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
125
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

After a long drive and a hot day at the Agrigento Valley of the Temples we wanted to relax at a reasonably priced quiet place with a swimming pool. Tra i Frutti was ideal. The big house is part of an olive tree farm. The young owners Paola and Giuseppe were extremely nice and helpful. The homemade breakfast was excellent and the restaurant recommendations superb. Although I speak some Italian, they spoke perfect English with my wife and other guests. They made everybody feel at home and even taught us about olive oil production. Staying at Tra i Frutti, reminded us of how much we prefer the hospitality of a good B&B over the impersonal experience of a hotel. This is by far the best experience to mix up with locals and enjoy Sicily at its best. A presto, Paola e Giuseppe!

Room Tip: Want to enjoy Sicily? Stay at Tra i Frutti !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

My family [my wife and two older teenaged children] and I recently completed our third stay at Tra I Frutti and each visit has been a wonderful experience. The location is perfect; the comfort is outstanding; the breakfasts bring, in the word of our son, "bliss" to our stomachs. Giuseppe & Paola are wonderful. We heartily reccomend this B&B and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JMS052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rovato, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We went back to Sicily, wonderful island we love. We slept in a faboulus place placed in the middle of oranges, olives and grapes.
Logistically it is quite convenient to visit the central area but even the northern and southen cost.
In addition, a relaxing swimming pool is available for clients to relax.
Super breakfast both for food, peaceful and smell of Mediterranean flavours.
Fantastic owners which helps you in your needs.
The structure is located where Leonardo Sciascia (famous Italian writer) was born and it gives you the right touch of culture

Room Tip: Just give your specific needs to the owners and they will be very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassimoMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewkerne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

A superb place to say. The hosts were immensely helpful and welcoming. As soon as we had unloaded they offered us wine and biscuits on the patio. They suggested a couple of restaurants that were both cheap and untouristy - we would never had found them by ourselves. The breakfasts were great, with a different selection of pastries every morning. The bedroom was fine, with a great view and its own private rooftop terrace. It was our cheapest B&B in Sicily, and one we shall always remember - for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this wonderful B&B. The owners, Paola and Guiseppe, write hospitality in capitals! They were very friendly and gave us several valuable tips about where to go and where to eat. The breakfast was super and very complete with all kind of homemade things. The room was nice and clean and we even had a private roof terrace.
We fully recommend this B&B to everyone who stays in this part of Sicily!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Wonderful hosts who made us feel very welcome. Great to get their opinions of the local area and how to travel about seeing the sights. Valley of the temples is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! and well worth the visit. The room was comfortable and well presented, and breakfast was SUPER!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
1.0 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Concordia
Villa Concordia
#3 of 205 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 205 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.2 mi away
B&B VillaSeta
B&B VillaSeta
#4 of 205 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tra I Frutti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tra I Frutti

Property: B&B Tra I Frutti
Address: Km 25 Strada Statale 640 | Racalmuto, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 205 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country house with pool. Set amongst vineyards and olive grove, it'is located between the Mediterranean Sea and the hills of Sicily. Just 15 minutes drive from Valley of the Temples in Agrigento and 25 minutes from Porto Empedocle on the coast. Free parking is provided.Rooms are bright and colourful with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and a TV. Each one has a fridge, a private bathroom and views across the peaceful green surroundings.You can relax out in the garden with BBQ and a swimming pool that is open from mid-May until late October. Breakfast each morning includes Sicilian marmalades, traditional local desserts and hot and cold drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Tra I Frutti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Tra I Frutti Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing