We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest but Handily Placed”
Review of Fiore di Girgenti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fiore di Girgenti
Ranked #128 of 210 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modest but Handily Placed”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My wife and I were wanting a modest B&B close to the medieval heart of Agrigento and got just that with Fiore di Girgenti. In fact, the apartment we were allocated proved to be in the heart of the African community but, no matter and certainly no problems. We managed to street park fairly close by but could have done without having to hump all our luggage up a flight of narrow, steepish steps to the apartment. We stayed 2 nights in a good sized double room where the wardrobe doors were propped closed by a chair but it was comfortable and perfectly adequate. The small bathroom was also perfectly adequate. Breakfast was left out in a central kitchen area shared by another family room and a single room, with each rooms rations carefully marked up. Nothing special but OK. We chose to boil water in a small saucepan and use our own instant coffee rather than try to work the old fashioned piece of kit made available. We are happy to recommend this B&B as it is just 2 minutes walk from the main street and is clean and perfectly adequate for the price.

Room Tip: The building we were in is not the only one available through the small central reception office on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMH48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    14
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The first thing I'd like to write is that, when a place sells itself as an apartment to rent with 3 bedrooms and a kitchen, I expect it to be an apartment with three bedrooms and a kitchen. This is not what we got. We got three bedrooms, one of which had a sink, microwave oven, hotplate, some plates and sliver ware (not enough for six), and a refrigerator. It had internet, but the internet was spotty.

We are paying what sounded like a reasonable amount over the phone, but is overpriced in person. So, that's a big disappointment.

That said, the place is clean and we were able to use it as a decent base of operations. Agrigento is no great shakes as far as Italian towns go, but the Parco Valle dei Templi makes the visit worth it. Wow! We went there the first day after we arrived and loved it. Today we got out of Agrigento, and I recommend that you do the same. There are plenty of wonderful beaches and historical sites to visit. Just find a different place to stay at night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martianwalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Proprietario at Fiore di Girgenti, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Hello, I remember very well of you, your family is very kind and your baby very nice.
I am sincerely sorry for your criticism, but when I sent you a quote by e-mail I proposed you two differents apartments: one of 60 meters, two bathrooms, three bedrooms, one with a kitchenette and another one of 80 meters, three bathrooms, three bedrooms, living room and kitchen.
The second cost 20 euros more than the first, but you chose the first.
When I readed your review, I realize that probably it was an equivocal and I'm really sorry.
If you want to be our guest again, even if it costs a bit more, I hope you have a better stay in the other apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I and my sister stayed for just 1 night on our Sicily road trip. We visited Agrigento Valley of Temple the next morning. The inn keeper are so helpful and they called us checking if we have trouble finding the B&B location. We use ipad google map navigator and we have no problem traveling on Sicily with TIM 3G. There is no private parking but we can park on the street curb in front of the building.

Our room is clean, towels are clean. Shared bathroom but luckily there was only us sharing the bathroom that night. Inside our room, there is a small TV but reception was bad. Free wifi available. Many nice restaurants near the area.

The next morning, our breakfast was prepared in a basket hanging in front of the room. Fresh espresso in the pot, just plug-in the stove and put the pot on. Croissants were very nice and there were cute little pears (looked like they picked from the garden) for the breakfast too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Abang_Jkrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 210 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
3.2 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
3.6 mi away
Kore Hotel
Kore Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villaggio Mose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.1 mi away
Roba degli Ulivi B&B
Roba degli Ulivi B&B
#1 of 2 in Montaperto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiore di Girgenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiore di Girgenti

Property: Fiore di Girgenti
Address: Traversa Ortolani 15, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fiore di Girgenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiore Di Girgenti Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing