We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiore di Girgenti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fiore di Girgenti
Ranked #130 of 202 Agrigento B&B and Inns
Besigheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for one night. Before reaching there, Marco sent an SMS on how to reach the hotel. It is in a great location - just 50-100 meters from Agrigento's main street. We recieved a warm welcome. Marco is very friendly as well & helped us on how to go to Valle dei Templi with public transport. Also, the room was big enough with small kitchen facility, A/C as well as heating, very good wi-fi & clean. Shared bathroom was also clean. Small mini market & Pizza ordering were extra facilites. Nice systematic hotel, I would say. And the breakdfast - too good to see a basket full of fresh items. Even though it was full of sweet items only, but seeing it fresh we were happy. We would definitely go back again if we go to Agrigento & recommeng to others too. Thank you Marco.

Room Tip: I think we stayed in room 151. This was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somnath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    14
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We just stayed in the hotel for a night.it is a really nice hotel with convenient location, sufficient facilities, delicious breakfast. If the reception could open more time, and reply the guest's email faster, it would be perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xiahong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great place, comfortable, clean, good breakfast, even has a washing machine (no dryer) in the room - we had a studio. Helpful, friendly staff. A bit hard to find, but so are most B&Bs in Agrigento. There are a lot of stairs in and out of the area, but that is Agrigento. We didn't do any cooking here, but the comments on the kitchen equipment by Plymouthtraveller8 are correct. We would stay here again, though, since we liked it very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RiverCo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
173 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We have just returned from 4 nights self catering in the Fiore di Girgenti in mid January. We rented a studio apartment with "bedroom, bathroom & kitchenette and we were dissapointed with the facilities on offer.
On our visit to Sicily we stayed in 3 different self catering establishments, this was the most expensive (daily rate) and the least equipped of the 3
Let me say that the owners were very helpful and polite and the studio was clean and tidy when we arrived. What we did not expect to find was;
-the only cooking facilities were a very slow 2 ring portable electrical hob which rested on top of a small microwave which in turn was resting on the fridge. The slow ringed hob took 18 to 20 minutes to boil sufficent water in a small kettle to make 2 mugs of hot drinks.
- the cutlery and crockery are a mis-match (odd plates & cutlery) and the plates were mainly plastic.
- after we contacted reception the 2 worn out & scratched frying pans were replaced with new pans but these were very thin and the bottoms bellied on their first use.
.-some wooden cooking implements were provided at the same time as the frying pans (as there were no items provided) but when we asked for a microwavable dish to use for cooking in the microwave (as there was no cooker) we were told to use the metal drip/overflow tray provided with the microwave which was itself well worn. When we declined to use this we were given 2 ceramic cereal bowls to cook our meal in!
- the area around the Fiore di Girgenti is fouled with rubbish and dog mess and parking was virtually impossible in the adjacent streets,so we parked our car in an underground car park which the Fiore recommended and was able to sell us a pass at a discounted rate for 4 days.
- the immediate area consists of a collection of very narrow streets and alleys (as it is on the edge of the old centre) which appear to house a significant immigrant population of which a sizeable percentage is unemployed and who watch you intently as you pass by. We felt relativly happy to walk through this area together in daylight but would certainly not wish to do so after dark.
The Fiore di Girgenti is a Bed & Breakfast establishment,but we were unaware of this at the time of booking through another website. If you wanted B&B and were prepared to walk the maze of streets after dark to find a resturant, then this apartment maybe suitable for you.

When we go away on holiday we do not expect to have to make do with inadequate cooking facilities and odds and ends of cutlery & crockery. We feel sure the owners would be dissatisfied if they had to accept similar when they go away! We would agree with the earlier review submitted by "martianwalrus" as clearly things have not changed. For me the test is always, would I stay here again? The answer in this instance would have to be NO!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plymouthtraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Proprietario at Fiore di Girgenti, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for having stayed with us, but I regret that the kitchenette in your room has been not enough for your expectations.
I would just remind you that in your booking it was specified that it was a studio with a small kitchenette (small but with electric cooker, fridge, microwave, kettle, sink, dishes) but not with a large kitchen as you probabily imagined.
We have various types of apartments that have different prices: as also martianwalrus, you have chosen the cheaper type (€ 34 per night, 2 people) and not the apartment with full kitchen and a living room (€ 50 for night, 2 people). when you wrote to me to ask for availability on selected days, I have sent you photos and detailed description of the two apartments, you have made ​​a choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agrigento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

The rooms are clean and the service is great. With a convenient location to "downtown" and many of the historic sites there. Be aware that you are very near a church with some real bells, and near a busy street with some night-life.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My wife and I were wanting a modest B&B close to the medieval heart of Agrigento and got just that with Fiore di Girgenti. In fact, the apartment we were allocated proved to be in the heart of the African community but, no matter and certainly no problems. We managed to street park fairly close by but could have done without having to hump all our luggage up a flight of narrow, steepish steps to the apartment. We stayed 2 nights in a good sized double room where the wardrobe doors were propped closed by a chair but it was comfortable and perfectly adequate. The small bathroom was also perfectly adequate. Breakfast was left out in a central kitchen area shared by another family room and a single room, with each rooms rations carefully marked up. Nothing special but OK. We chose to boil water in a small saucepan and use our own instant coffee rather than try to work the old fashioned piece of kit made available. We are happy to recommend this B&B as it is just 2 minutes walk from the main street and is clean and perfectly adequate for the price.

Room Tip: The building we were in is not the only one available through the small central reception office on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMH48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

The first thing I'd like to write is that, when a place sells itself as an apartment to rent with 3 bedrooms and a kitchen, I expect it to be an apartment with three bedrooms and a kitchen. This is not what we got. We got three bedrooms, one of which had a sink, microwave oven, hotplate, some plates and sliver ware (not enough for six), and a refrigerator. It had internet, but the internet was spotty.

We are paying what sounded like a reasonable amount over the phone, but is overpriced in person. So, that's a big disappointment.

That said, the place is clean and we were able to use it as a decent base of operations. Agrigento is no great shakes as far as Italian towns go, but the Parco Valle dei Templi makes the visit worth it. Wow! We went there the first day after we arrived and loved it. Today we got out of Agrigento, and I recommend that you do the same. There are plenty of wonderful beaches and historical sites to visit. Just find a different place to stay at night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martianwalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Proprietario at Fiore di Girgenti, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Hello, I remember very well of you, your family is very kind and your baby very nice.
I am sincerely sorry for your criticism, but when I sent you a quote by e-mail I proposed you two differents apartments: one of 60 meters, two bathrooms, three bedrooms, one with a kitchenette and another one of 80 meters, three bathrooms, three bedrooms, living room and kitchen.
The second cost 20 euros more than the first, but you chose the first.
When I readed your review, I realize that probably it was an equivocal and I'm really sorry.
If you want to be our guest again, even if it costs a bit more, I hope you have a better stay in the other apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agrigento hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
B&B MiraValle Agrigento
#2 of 202 in Agrigento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
5.2 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
5.6 mi away
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
3.6 mi away
Kore Hotel
Kore Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villaggio Mose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
3.1 mi away
Roba degli Ulivi B&B
Roba degli Ulivi B&B
#1 of 2 in Montaperto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiore di Girgenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiore di Girgenti

Property: Fiore di Girgenti
Address: Traversa Ortolani 15, 92100, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Agrigento
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiore di Girgenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiore Di Girgenti Agrigento, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing