We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel and 5* service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aida
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and 5* service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel was recommended to me a few years ago and was on my to do list. My husband and I were not to be disappointed from the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble .
We had room 12 with a large terrace, where we enjoyed breakfast on in the mornings. Giovanni and Angelo have lovely staff who are always smiling and happy to make your holiday as pleasant as they can .We went in September , the weather was lovely for walking and the beaches not too crowded.
There are some beautiful shops and the sales were on which was also a bonus. We cant wait to return to Hotel Aida. Giovanna and Angelo are great hosts who care about there guests and go out of there way to make sure your holiday is wonderful.

Room Tip: large terrace room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dundrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    54
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
51
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hyde Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

This hotel had been recommended to me by several friends who had stayed here multiple times. The hotel exceeded my expectations. This is a 3 star rated hotel with 5 star service. Giovanni the owner and the staff can't do enough for us. A previous guest had smoked in the room and when the freshener didn't work, they promptly changed our room. There is a dinner and lunch option. We had the dinner and every meal tasted home made, extremely fresh, flavorful and very generous portions. If you were unhappy with any of your dinner selections, they were kind of enough to bring you one of the other options, always with a smile. The wine options were extensive. The antipasti alone would actually fill most people but there are 3 additional courses. There is a homey lounge to relax and have pre/post dinner drinks. The rooms and all of the public areas throughout the hotel were immaculately clean. The hotel is just two block from the beach. The town is very nice, with lots of restaurants, cafes, shops and a nice promenade facing the beach. The beaches are crowded but if they fill up you can go toward the end by the port where it's free to get on. Giovanni's English is perfect so communication is not a problem and all of his recommendations were excellent...A Cuvea Gelateria and Italia Pizza both near Hotel Aida were both great. I would definately return to both Alassio and Hotel Aida!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelG839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena N.Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed in Hotel Aida in the first week in May. It was recommended to us and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were greeted and treated like kings and queens. This type of hotel and personal service is rare in my opinion. A place were all the staff recognise you and know who you are. Food was great (bring a dictionary to translate in case Giovanni isn't there to translate for you) Not always knowing just exactly what you were going to have for dinner, because of the language barrier was a real adventure and very funny. When we were there the other guests were nearly all Italians which was quite nice really. Our rooms were on the top floor (really good balconies) and were spotlessly clean. Alassio is very nice with a number of nice shops and has a good rail link if you are not driving. We loved the whole experience and would recommend it without hesitation. Well done Giovanni, Family and Staff.

Room Tip: I know two of the bottom floors had huge terraces, and ours on the top floor had good ones also. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallygirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Down
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed for New Year 2011/12. Great food as always lovely people and when our friends' suitcase failed to showup - and still hadn't arrived after 3 days - they were just so helpful. Giovanni the owner called the airport several times a day until eventually it turned up - three hours before New Year's dinner!
Lovely family-run hotel - 100 yards from the beach. Its authentic Italy:) We're going back next month.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Having just returned from our 6th visit in 8 years, seems time (overdue, maybe) to share our experiences. Hotel Aida is that rare hotel "find": great food, great staff/service, attentive (and English-speaking) management and a few hundred metres from the beach. Actually the town of Alassio has a great British history dating back to the 19th century. Today, you can find British tourists enjoying cobblestone pedestrian-only shopping byways and a beachfront promenade stretching miles. All-in-all, the Hotel Aida and Alassio experience is, for us, always superb.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmx41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

The hotel is very nice,quite and whit big own parking area (not free, but surely cheap if compared to other hotels), location is not far from the promenade, center and beaches.Good breakfast including scrambled egg and bacon. Friendly staff. Our room on the thirdh floor was nice, clean and whit a nice terrace.To sum up: Rooms immaculate, breakfast with the widest choice possible, and a great location with convenient parking will make us definitely consider a return. Great location in a beautiful hotel with very small drawbacks

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bram w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is an amazing Hotel. We found it surfing on Internet and we made a good choise. First of all, this hotel got own big parking, and this is what we considered when we booked this Hotel.
But everything was a big surprise. Excellent food, whit a variety of hors d'oeuvre (antipasti), every days we found a choise between 3 main course and 3 second course,excellent choise of wine, and excellent service. Probably they deserve 4 Stars,and not 3 Stars as declared.
My room was large, always clean and whit a big balcony.
It does not overlook on promenade, and it could be a problem for someone, but what we were looking for, was quiet, peaceful and good food, and we found it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfons p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alassio hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
#6 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#19 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#10 of 50 in Alassio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Toscana
0.7 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#3 of 50 in Alassio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#4 of 50 in Alassio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida

Property: Hotel Aida
Address: Via Flavio Gioia 25, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alassio
#7 Family Hotel in Alassio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aida 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aida with connecting "Villa Principe" is situated right in the heart of Alassio, in the middle of one of the most charming bays on the Ligurian Riviera.You'll find the hotel, with its green garden, only 100 metres from the sea and the historical "budello d'Alassio" which was the main street in the old fisherman's village. Spacious, light rooms and genuine family ambiance guarantees a stay out of the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida Hotel Alassio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing