We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Italia style hotel”
Review of Hotel Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Aida
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have just returned from a GREAT weekend in this Italian Style hotel. A great spot at the heart of Alassio, with an internal parking lot, about 200 meters from the beach. But, the service is one of the best we had in a hotel ! The food was great...the chefs there are doing a great job and do not miss any of the meals ! It worth every cent ! We enjoyed the quality and the selection of wines.
When you go there don't foregt to meet the owners and always say hello to them ! Giovani and his brother and of course thier Mother and the whole family !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiram f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel in the city centre 200m from seaside. Good internal parking space (a real premium bonus if you know average parking space on Liguria towns).
Spacious hotel with very good internal common areas. Nice breakfast and good restaurant.
landlord is keen on organizing theme evenings with music. Name and some of furniture are inspired to Classical Opera. People are very customer conscious and available for any needs.
All rooms are refurbished with different grades of furniture and full air conditioning.
Good for families and kids too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Not bad value for money, hotel was in a great location, no sea view but a short walk from the beach and town.
Room was clean but no bath in bathroom and no duvet on the bed, just a thin sheet.
Staff were ok, breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenjenjenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The 3-Star Hotel Aida, situated two minutes walking from the Alassio beach front, is the perfect "holiday base" for exploring the French or Italian Riviera. The Galtieri family, owners of this warm and hospitable establishment, go out of their way to look after guests with extraordinary personal service coupled with a most pleasant staff and a fabulous dining room offering quality lunch and dinner - - and quantity too, if you crave mouth-watering pasta and accompanying sauces, and other delicacies from the Ligurian region. Giovanni Galtieri is the master host at the hotel; he's really a master of ceremonies and ringmaster extraordinaire. He keeps everything running smoothly and fined tuned via his engaging and comical personality; he really missed his calling and should be a television host and personality. One can boast that he is one of the town's top hospitality celebrities. Families from all over Italy having been coming to the Aida because of Giovanni's "performance" personality; he's the "glue of the place." Alassio is located midway between Genoa to the south, and Nice to the North; within 60 to 90 minutes one can be in Monte Carlo, Cannes and Nice. It's another half hour to Milan, Torino or St. Tropez. You're located in the middle of all the Riviera action without the high cost of the more flashy or posh hotels in the region. Alassio is the perfect beach resort for families, couples and singles; there's quality shopping, wonderful eating as there are some really good restaurants, clubs and bars, health spas, and close by hills and country that are brilliant for hiking and cycling. Alassio boasts a 5-star, red clay surface tennis club and an 18 hole golf course in nearby Garlinda, 15-minutes by car. Alassio's weather is very similar to Southern California; it's just the European lifestyle that may be a bit more glamorous without all the tinsel. A week's holiday (or even a long weekend) in Alassio with the Galtieri's at The Aida is refreshing, invigorating and unforgettable. On each occasion when my holiday time is at an end in Alassio, my only thought is, 'the sooner I leave, the sooner I'll come back."

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms over the dining room with the large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnWLampl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I went on this holiday with 15 other people, not sure what to expect. I came home relaxed, refreshed and delighted with the experience.The hotel was spotless,my room delightful, and the staff excellent, nothing was too much trouble no matter what the problem, Giovanni and Angelo dealt with all calmly and efficiently.
The food was really too much I put on 2kilos the week I spent there, no one forced me to eat but I just could not resist trying a little of everything. Would I go back ? without a doubt, I loved it all,the hotel ,the evening strolls and the great atsmosphere

Room Tip: My room was over the Garden/Car Park I loved sitting on the balcony reading
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I spent a wonderful week in Hotel Aida in early September with a group from Belfast. From day one we experienced unbelievable hospitality.from Giovani who went to great lenghts to cater for our every nneed . Nothing was too much trouble for him. This attitude towards his guests was also reflected in the staff who were especially pleasant and helpful.
This hotel is certainly one I could recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eprm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed for a couple of days; food and breakfast were really nothing special ( cappuccino only made by automatic machine with powder milk!!). Part of the hotel, like the veranda are new but the old rooms though very very clean, are really shabby and badly furnished with blatant broken furniture here and there. We appreciated free parking service and lot. Location is fine; only two minutes walk from the seaside and main shopping road. Service at table was quite unfriendly (except for a very young lady the staff is scarcely customer-oriented)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alassio hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Alassio
Grand Hotel Alassio
#6 of 50 in Alassio
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#11 of 50 in Alassio
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#4 of 50 in Alassio
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kon Tiki
Hotel Kon Tiki
#34 of 50 in Alassio
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#2 of 50 in Alassio
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
#3 of 50 in Alassio
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida

Address: Via Flavio Gioia 25, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alassio
#7 Family Hotel in Alassio
Price Range: £80 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aida with connecting "Villa Principe" is situated right in the heart of Alassio, in the middle of one of the most charming bays on the Ligurian Riviera.You'll find the hotel, with its green garden, only 100 metres from the sea and the historical "budello d'Alassio" which was the main street in the old fisherman's village. Spacious, light rooms and genuine family ambiance guarantees a stay out of the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida Hotel Alassio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing