We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th year in a row and still Great!”
Review of Hotel Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rosa
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This was my 4th stay at the Rosa. Rooms are great, cleaned immaculately each day and the location can't be beaten! 50 yds to the beach and countless cafes, bars and restaurants! Staff great and friendly even though my lack of Italian and their lack of English made it a little awkward at times!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean_WBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia9873, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Many thanks for your nice review, I am very glad that you are always well with us at Hotel Rosa. We'll take his advice as a starting point to learn even more about our English. Looking forward to welcome you back I wish you a Merry Christmas Claudia Masoero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

Underground parking (charge extra) provides car safety. Safe walking streets surround the hotel. The beach is only two blocks away. Hotel is standard, though a bit dated. Staff is friendly. Room was clean, though a bit small.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethanddavetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

We wanted to stay two nights at the Rosa but they answered our e-mail by saying there was a minimum stay of three nights. However we then booked the 2 nights we wanted perfectly easily on Venere.com.
We enjoyed our stay at the Rosa. It was clean and comfortable with a new bathroom. There is a free rooftop solarium with splendid views over the town and coast. There is also a new spa on the fifth floor although we did not use it.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the buffet was perfectly adequate.
The hotel is centrally located, just metres off the main promenade and about a ten minute walk from the station. There are dozens of restaurants and cafes in the vicinity.
The hotel represented good value for money especially compared with prices we paid for Italian hotels elsewhere on this trip and we recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giancarlo_grasso75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia9873, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank NOEMI658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia9873, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: posizione ottima per spiaggia e negozi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia9873, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank overmars14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudia9873, Proprietario at Hotel Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alassio hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Alassio
Grand Hotel Alassio
#7 of 50 in Alassio
591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#2 of 50 in Alassio
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#3 of 50 in Alassio
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
#4 of 50 in Alassio
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kon Tiki
Hotel Kon Tiki
#34 of 50 in Alassio
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lamberti
Hotel Lamberti
#30 of 50 in Alassio
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa

Address: Via Maddalena Conti 10, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Price Range: £77 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Increasingly attentive to the needs of its guests, Hotel Rosa turns this year in Rosa, a world of hospitality, comfort, pleasure and experience. Collected under the dynamic sign of a stylized rose, the symbol of a story that has its roots in 1954 when the hotel was founded in the beautiful setting of Alassio, Hotel, Aqua and Event come together to manifest a new course multifaceted able to accommodate a diverse audience of international tourists and local visitors second offering designed to meet the needs and the desire to escape each guest.HOTELROSA In a familiar and elegant, equipped with every comfort and decorated with selected services, the hotel has three types of well-appointed rooms, all with balcony, air conditioning, LCD TV, Sky, direct dial telephone, free wi fi, safe and bathroom with bathtub or shower, hairdryer and Beauty Kit, sea view on request. Suitable for guests of all ages, the hotel has never betrayed the essence of family hotel. Great attention is paid to children, recipients of exclusive services and great deals. Waiting for them is not only a modern and fully equipped, but also a service designed to meet every need. Beware the reporting of our customers, all showers and baths were equipped with short box and all rooms are equipped with minibar in addition to existing facilities such as safe, sky, wi fi, air conditioning. Last but many important, our Eventrosa, where we organize parades, exhibitions, aperitifs .... for the pleasure of our customers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing