We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant Hotel reminiscent of a Grand past”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa della Pergola
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Elegant Hotel reminiscent of a Grand past”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here after a long drive from Tuscany (and after inspecting a few hotels down in the town). It was everything we could ask from Boutique hotel. Personalisied friendly service, elegant gardens, beautiful rooms. We had a junior suite overlooking Alassio and the bay, very spacious and large double basin bathroom.

Breakfast on the terrace under the trees the next morning capped off a loverly stay.

Access is tricky up several hairpin bends (which require 3 point turns) but well worth the effort. The centre of town is walkable but easy by Taxi.

Room Tip: 1st floor junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
61
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Died and gone to heaven?....no you are just staying at Villa Della Pergola! We stayed for three nights in August - a very busy time on the Riviera but so peaceful at this hotel. Perched high above the sea, the grounds and views are beautiful. We had room 102 in the main house with a lovely and large balcony. The room was large (largest on our holiday by far) and meticulously furnished....a pleasure to be in. Kept feeling we were on a movie set of Room With A View!

The staff were all great - felt like being part of the family. Breakfast really lovely and meals at night very very nice.....only problem we had was eating too much!

This was one of the highlights of our holiday in France and Italy. It is expensive - but well worth the outlay. If you are coming past this way we would recommend you splash out and stay.

Room Tip: Front room with veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Looking for heaven in Italy? Well, here it is. Up, up the hills of Alassio (need a good driver ;-)) you will find the two most romantic villas embedded in an all impressive garden. Our room was immaculate and cosy, the bathroom absolutely new and stylish. Please try the dinner, which is offered by the hotel. It was simply the best food we had so far in Italy. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. And yes, we loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Thank goodness for the people who saved this magnificent property from the hands of developers!! We stayed 2 perfect nights in room 103 (Walter´s room) with an amazing view out over Alassio and the sea. The service was impeccable and discreet, the grounds and rooms were immaculate. Our room was beautifully decorated and spacious with a large comfortable bed. The drive up to the Villa is "interesting" to say the least with 6 hairpin curves and in thru a wrought iron gate. We really felt we were entering another world and in a way, we were. It was incredible to think that this experience we had was a way of life for some very privileged people a long time ago. Our only disappointment was that the kitchen was closed one of the evenings so we needed to eat in town. The food from the Villa kitchen could not have been better. Freshly made and delicious and served on the terrace in front of the house under a giant eucalyptus tree. The gardens are enchanting as is everything about this wonderful place!! I hope we are lucky enough to return one day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

You stayed here for two nights and wish we could have stayed longer!! It was absolutely gorgeous! The grounds are exotic and lovely and you could wonder for hours exploring the surrounding nature. The rooms are spacious and impeccabely kept. Attention is paid to even the smallest detail at the Villa and it shows. We loved our server, Hermes, and the manager Miriam. Both were a delight and true professionals. And the views!!! The perfect romantic retreat! We can not wait to return!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I believe that this establishment deserves a new mention. I had the pleasure of staying there for two nights, it was, unfortunately, in connection with a business trip. I state unfortunately simply because a stay at this establishment derserves to be in connection with a special occasion. The building, rooms and gardens are immaculate. The staff are freindly yet discreet. The result is an atmosphere of relaxtion. The Villa is situated high above the town with a wonderful veiw. This can be negative considering a walk up from town. On the other hand, you are living "above it all". The prices are relatively high, this is not for the budget traveller. Pratical warning - do not arrive in a large car, you will experience problems. Apart from this, highly reccomended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank That-was-then
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alassio hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Alassio
Grand Hotel Alassio
#5 of 50 in Alassio
515 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
#6 of 50 in Alassio
403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#3 of 50 in Alassio
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#2 of 50 in Alassio
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#10 of 50 in Alassio
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ligure
Hotel Ligure
#15 of 50 in Alassio
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa della Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa della Pergola

Property: Villa della Pergola
Address: Via Montagu' 9/1, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Alassio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa della Pergola 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In his volume "The Riviera", published in 1907 , Walter Scott described the park and the villas as "One of the wonders of the Italian Riviera",The stay at the "Villa della Pergola" and the "Villino della Pergola" is not just the best way to enjoy the Italian Riviera in every season of the year. It is also a good chance to go through the Italian and English history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa della Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Della Pergola Hotel Alassio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing