We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking Forward To A Return Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Alassio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2008

We have just returned from a wonderful week at this hotel
in lovely, old fashioned Alassio.

The position is at one end of the resort and directly overlooks
the sea. It's been modernised throughout and our room on
the first floor with a sea view and balcony was very comfortable. Large very modern bathroom and comfortable beds.

The restaurant is on the 6th floor with great views . We were only there on a bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was good and plentiful, not bad at all for an Italian breakfast. The menus for dinner which were on view around the hotel looked good, it's just our preference to eat out.

There was a nice terrace across the road from the hotel overlooking the sea. Staff were helpful and friendly.
There were a few other English people there but I think we were in a minority which was nice!

Alassio seems to be a mainly Italian resort and is very pretty.
We loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank clobella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week. I found our room to be very clean and modern. It had a small balcony with a table and two chairs,which we sat on most nghts having a drink and watching the world go by,
The restaurant was on the 6th floor and had a view over the whole bay.The food was outstanding and was one the highlights of our holiday.
The pool on the roof was small but was never overcrowded.
The only minus point was the beach charges 19 euros each per day,with no reduction for half days or booking a whole week in advance.
Saying that the beach facilities were excellent,sunbed each plus towels,hot showers men and womens toilets,cafe.
Over all I would recommend this hotel because of the nice room [our was front sea view],the food,and the friendly staff.
Finally I must say Alassio is lovely Italian resort.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

We stayed at the Spiaggia in Alassio & had a brilliant holiday. Alassio is very much a seaside resort with plenty to do. There are lots of cafe bars & restaurants most with music of varying sorts. There are plenty of shops but being Italy... pricey. The beach is beautiful very clean and soft sand. But this leads me to our only gripe.... we did not find out the cost of going on the beach from the hotel(it has its own beach ) so when we paid our bill on the morning we left, we found the cost of going on the beach for 7 days was just over £200 ! This was for 2 sunbeds & a parasol & a beach towel each. I believe it can be cheaper on the public beaches( lido) Otherwise Alassio has loads to offer, a good railway station, buses lots of walks & everyone was exceptionally friendly. The hotel was very good, but avoid the 5th floor, the dining room is directly above these bedrooms & because the dining room has a tiled floor every chair scrapes across it therefore if like we were you are in a bedroom below that it can be very irritating. Especially when as happened a couple of times that week they start cleaning the dining room at 6.15 a.m. But the food was lovely & plenty of choice. Jockeys bar & restaurant next door to the hotel is lovely very welcoming & friendly. "Why Not" cocktail bar at the far end of the prom does an super toasted sandwich try "thai toast" lovely & for once very reasonable. All in all Alassio & the Spiaggio is to be reccommended. K. Woods June 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HobbitAlassio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2007

We went to the Grand Hotel Spiaggia for 7 nights the start of June. The hotel is right on the sea front, about 5 minutes away from the main centre. Our room had a side sea view balcony (although the balcony was small) the room was spotless, nicely decorated and light, very modern. our bathroom was massive!!!! again very clean and nicely decorated. The restaurant is on the 6th floor, so there was fabulous views of the surrounding areas. Breakfast was the typical continental, and evening meal was nice, lots of fish, but also a vegetarian choice. Overall the hotel was very nice and i would recommend it to anyone. The pool was on the roof and quite small, but the sandy beach is 1 minute away and is very well kept. I would recommend getting quotes for the beach services, the hotel was quoting 16 euro each for 2 beds and a brolly, but we managed to find a cheaper price of 9 euro each again with 2 beds and a brolly.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Nicki1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gabrimalacrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fünfter Stock mit Meerblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alassio hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Alassio
Grand Hotel Alassio
#7 of 50 in Alassio
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#11 of 50 in Alassio
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kon Tiki
Hotel Kon Tiki
#31 of 50 in Alassio
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Mediterranee
Grand Hotel Mediterranee
#30 of 50 in Alassio
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#8 of 50 in Alassio
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nuovo Bristol Hotel
Nuovo Bristol Hotel
#12 of 50 in Alassio
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Spiaggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Spiaggia

Address: Lungomare Roma 78, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alassio
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Alassio
Price Range: £55 - £805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Spiaggia 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel Spiaggia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Alassio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing