We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agriturismo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Scaparone Agriturismo Alba
Ranked #7 of 35 Alba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

From welcome till departure a big pleasure to be there. Excellent Arneis from own production, fabulous kitchen and great breakfast. Spacious room reminding of bohemian and romantic times. Always worth a visit. Thanks very much for making us feel at home!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank beat_schlump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

this is the most wonderful trip I've ever and ever had!
we were traveling by car just to have fun in Piemonte and we were trying just to look around.
At our 1st night we've stayed there and couldn't leave it for several days because of:
1) nice and wonderful people who're working there (Owner and his family, who are at the same time is the greatest team i've ever met in my life)
2) wonderful location. its very easy from Casa Scaparone o get to the cities like Alba, Asti, Turin and all famous outlets where the shopping is super
3) Owner, who is genius (plays music, works in the garden, has a huge farm and works there just for fan and because he is absolutely happy person and a very great man indeed) can advice you really good places to visit like local vinery houses, restaurants, vinery bars and other wonderful places
4) Casa Scaparone has a really spectacular restaurant where chef Franka (incredible Woman) is happy to serve you wonderful and tasty dishes of national and local italian dishes
5) incredible interior design
Strictly recommended for people who are looking for good atmosphere, nice service6 goof location and good prices (but there it doesn't matter)

Room Tip: Rooms with a good view super service good people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I went wine tasting with my friend and we fell in love with this place! Perfect to stay with a large group or a romantic getaway; this place is set in the hills of Alba and you truly are in the countryside of Italy and the surroundings match as all rooms have large wooden beams and handcrafted bed posts. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singlevj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I recently visited Casa Scaparone for lunch. The food was nothing short of amazing with great variety and value. The setting was truely beautiful and I would certainly come back to stay the next time. We had a wonderfully relaxing day here with excellent service and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Great location for a special occasion with a group of friends or just an enjoyable day for two. To miss out on this gem would be a real shame.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AislingAndTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I visited Casa Scaparone for Sunday lunch. Excellent food and setting. On the day I went there the hills and vineyards were covered in snow and I can only imagine how beautiful the area is in the sunny weather. Still amazing in the snow! Excellent food, relaxing atmosphere.

After lunch we got the guided tour of the bedrooms etc. I believe it make a beautiful location for a wedding or family party.

Wish I could have stayed longer than lunch!

Room Tip: Search for the Casa on Google maps etc before travelling so as to be able to spend as much time ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blamackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed three days in August 2013 and their service exceeded our expectations. Meals were prepared to suit special dietary needs with great attentions and without fuss. We had intended to attend a wine festival that would have been difficult to attend considering we were traveling by bike, when we inquired about a bus they offered a personal escort to get us there and back. Can't say enough.

Heidi, Vancouver, BC

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at Casa Scaparone in November 2013 while visiting Alba truffle fair and the Barolo region. The agriturismo is very beautiful, perfectly renovated and the built reflecting the architectural skills and the passion of the owner. It is in the middle of a very small village (only a church practically) and very quiet - you can only hear the birds singing in the morning. The view from our room was just something else.
The rooms are very inviting and warm and keep to the traditions of piedmontese building and furniture - unique experience " our bed was so high , we felt like a King and Queen"
Our first night, we had dinner there . A seven course dinner with an excellent price, everything fresh and well cooked. We felt we were sitting with a big family and eating altogether. The wine is their production and indeed the one we choose was very good (We had the Blaghe). Sometimes there seems to be music as well but unfortunately not when we stayed as it was towards the end of the season and fairly quiet.
The breakfast is traditional and rustic, very nice cheese and salami and fitting to the character of the place. The owner is very friendly and we had a very good chat with him over breakfast. He is a very interesting character with lots of interesting stories to tell.

Elena

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba
3.0 mi away
Hotel Langhe
Hotel Langhe
#3 of 10 in Alba
398 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Calissano
Hotel Calissano
#1 of 10 in Alba
476 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
Il Boscareto Resort & SPA
#1 of 2 in Serralunga d'Alba
436 reviews
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Ressia
14.1 mi away
I Tre Poggi Dimora di Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Scaparone Agriturismo Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Scaparone Agriturismo Alba

Address: Scaparone | Casa Scaparone, 12051, Alba, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Alba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Alba
Price Range: £105 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Scaparone Agriturismo Alba 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Scaparone e una antica dimora della citta di Alba, con origini nel 1500, sita su di una collina che si affaccia sul fiume Tanaro, a nord della citta, a 4,5 km dal centro. L'azienda e rinata nel 2002 dopo tre anni di pazienti restauri che hanno riportato tre ruderi ad esser una azienda agrituristica con 9 camere ed un ristorante da 60 coperti. L'azienda agricola produce 9.000 bottiglie di vino, e coltiva 10 ettari di terreno a cereali di varieta antiche, verdure e frutta. Produzione e vendita di pasta grissini e farine. I cibi serviti nel ristorante sono in prevalenza coltivati con il metodo agricolo "Substantia", agricoltura Biologica e rispetto per la Terra e il mondo vegetale. Aperto da Febbraio a Dicembre, tutte le sere a cena e il sabato e domenica anche a pranzo. Le camere, tutte diverse, dislocate su due fabbricati che si affacciano sul grande cortile, sono allestite con materiali e mobili antichi, rustici e artistici; no tv, no frigobar, no cassaforte, si wi-fi e tanta storia da vivere. Ideale per piccole cerimonie e viaggi di gruppo. Occasionalmente e su richiesta animazione con musica tradizionale del Piemonte. Parcheggio privato. Area Camper gratuita senza servizi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Scaparone Agriturismo Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing