We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dulcis Vitis

Dulcis Vitis
Ranked #38 of 183 Restaurants in Alba
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
sao paulo
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

The restaurant is in the house of the chef and Owner Bruno, that is a special character.
You can tell that he loves what he does....ask to visit the kitchen and you will see how perfectionist he is....he is also an excellent source if you want tips of places and restaurants to go in Piedmont.
The food is great, the service is perfect and the atmosphere is very nice. Totally recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tichaguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    33
    16
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Pasta and Wine List”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Good restaurant with a good wine list. Tarjin, pasta of the region, served with Ouvele, a mushroom that rivals porcini, was fantastic. A bit pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mscudiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good, but overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Chef Bruno is one of the best in this region.
Cosy restaurant with good local food and wines.
Friendly staff with proficient sommelier (I thought).
Food - Nothing exceptional, but pricy.
I am used to dine in expensive restaurants, but the local simple food should not cost so much.

p.s. Maybe, I visit in future Bruno's cooking classes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snobcosmopolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Everything it's amazing in that place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

i was arrived without reservation and i was very glad to find only one table free...i stay in alba for business and i eat that amazing food :''Gamberi di san remo alla miscia, Taglioglini con sugo di pesce, Filletto di ricciola con palate e pomodori'' and not in the end the dessert ''Sfoglia diplomatica con frutti freschi di bosco''.After i talk with grande chef Cingolani and i told him about my work and my visit in alba:''i must to find good wine and special wine for the restaurant in my country''.Him in 3 minuts just call him's friends,wine sealers and just risolve the problem.Thank you Bruno Cingolani,

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
188 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable Meal Discovered Quite by Accident”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We were on our way to another restaurant that happened to be closed, so picked this restaurant at random. What a treat for all of our senses. Beautiful orchids on our table. The food was divine (my beef dish was perhaps the best beef I have ever tasted, with foie gras and truffles). The service was spectacular. Bruno, the chef, checks in to see if everyone is happy. Our wine was outstanding. There are not enough superlatives to describe our experience. Reservations are a must...we just got lucky!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dulcis Vitis also viewed

Alba, Province of Cuneo
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Alba, Province of Cuneo
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 
Alba, Province of Cuneo
Alba, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Dulcis Vitis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing